Jump to main content

Senate Executive Committee 

The Senate Executive Committee (EC) shall consist of the chair of the Senate, who will be its chair; the Senate vice chair; the Senate secretary, who will be its secretary; the chairs of the Elections, Faculty Welfare, Academic Policies, Salary Equity, and Codification Committees; faculty member of the Board of Trustees; and one senator elected at-large by the Senate. The President of the University, the Chief Academic Officer, and a representative from the Dean's Council shall be advisory (non-voting) members. The chair of the Senate shall represent the Senate on the advisory committees of the President. The EC shall meet regularly to plan the agenda for Senate meetings and, where appropriate, assign pending issues to Senate committees for initial consideration. The EC shall be available to the President and CAO for consultation and advice on academic and general University policy. The EC shall receive reports from the Faculty Grievance Committee. The EC may establish ad hoc committees of the faculty and of the Senate as needed. The EC shall inquire into the activities of standing committees of the Senate and/or of the University Councils/Boards and recommend to the Senate revisions of the list of ad hoc committees and their functions as necessary. The EC shall authorize withdrawals and disbursements of funds from the Faculty Senate Legal Fund.  The chair of the Senate shall appoint a treasurer to oversee the Faculty Senate Legal Fund. The EC shall select a single-parent undergraduate student with a dependent child to receive the annual Faculty Senate Scholarship. The EC shall advise the President and CAO on the selection and evaluation of administrators assigned to the office of the President and the CAO. From the end of the spring semester until the beginning of the fall semester an EC, consisting of the members of the outgoing and incoming ECs, shall be empowered to conduct the business of the Senate. All available Senate members are encouraged to attend these EC meetings in the summer and are eligible to vote at such meetings.

2018-2019 Membership

Joan Clinefelter Faculty Trustee
Cris de la Torre Salary Equity Committee Co-Chair 
Andy Feinstein President 
Theo Kalikow Interim Provost
Oscar Levin Senator At-Large  
Stan Luger Faculty Senate Chair/Faculty Welfare Committee Chair 
Thomas (Lee) Morgan Salary Equity Committee Co-Chair 
Francie Murry Faculty Senate Vice Chair
Gloria Reynolds President Representative
Mary Schuttler Codification Committee Chair
Dawit Senbet Faculty Senate Secretary 
Nancy Sileo Provost Representative 
Anne Toewe Academic Policies Committee Chair