Jump to main content

Calendars

Semester Academic Calendar

*Course that do not meet the entire semester have their own add/drop/withdrawal and grade replacement deadlines. Please see "Your Course Drop/Withdrawal Deadlines" on the Student tab in URSA or see the Special Term/Short Course Deadline report.

Registration Opens (See Schedule)

Mon, Apr 2

Classes begin

Mon, Aug 20

Add deadline  for full-semester courses*

Fri, Aug 24

Drop deadline for full-semester courses*

Fri, Aug 31

Grade Replacement Application Deadline for full semester courses*

Fri, Aug 31

Labor Day Holiday (University closed)

Mon, Sept 3

Individual Course Withdrawal deadline for full semester courses*

Thur, Oct 11
Tues, Nov 13

Thanksgiving Holiday (No classes)

Wed-Sun, Nov 21-Nov 25

Final Exam Week

Mon-Fri, Dec 3-7

Final Grade Deadline (5:00 pm)

Wed, Dec 12

Transcripts available with Fall 18 grades

Mon, Dec 17

Transcripts available with Fall 18 degrees

Tues, Jan 22, 2019

Additional Calendars

Three (3) Year Academic Calendar

The Three (3) Year calendar provides important academic dates for the current academic year and the next three academic periods.

Three (3) Year Academic Calendar

Special Term/Short Course

Special Term courses either start earlier or end later than traditional semester courses. Short courses are courses that do not meet for the entire semester. These courses have different add, drop and withdrawal deadlines and it is the responsibility of you, as the student, to be aware of these deadlines.

To run a report of all Special Term and Short Courses, click on the link below and select the desired term.

Special Term/Short Course Calendar

Registration Schedule

For the Fall and Spring semesters, current students will register according to earned credit hours. Earned credit hours do not include any courses for which you are currently registered and have not yet received a grade. 

Registration Schedule

Final Exam Schedule

The Final Exam schedule helps students determine the day and time of their final exam for a specific semester. The final exam period will be determined by the first class meeting time for the week.

FInal Exam Schedule

University Events

The University Events calendar provides important information on upcoming University wide events.

The University Event calendar can be filtered by category or keywords.

UNC Calendar