Calendars

Semester Academic Calendar

*Courses that do not meet the entire semester have their own add/drop/withdrawal deadlines. Please see "Your Course Drop/Withdrawal Deadlines" on the Student tab in URSA or see the Special Term/Short Course Deadline report.

Event

Dates/Deadlines

Registration Opens (See Schedule)

Mon, Oct 31, 2016
Tue, Dec 27, 2016

Classes begin

Mon, Jan 9

Add deadline for full-semester courses*

Fri, Jan 13

Martin Luther King Day (University closed)

Mon, Jan 16

Drop deadline for full-semester courses*

Mon, Jan 23

Grade Replacement Application deadline

Mon, Jan 23
Mon, Mar 6

Spring Break (No classes)

Sat-Sun, Mar 11-19
Fri, Apr 14

Final Exam Week

Mon-Fri, May 1-5

Final Grade Deadline (5:00 pm)

Wed, May 10

Transcripts available with Spring 17 grades

Mon, May 15

Transcripts available with Spring 17 degrees

Mon, June 12

*Courses, that do not meet for one of the terms below, have their own add/drop/withdrawal deadlines. Please see "Your Course Drop/Withdrawal Deadlines" on the Student tab in URSA or see the Special Term/Short Course Deadline report.

Event

Dates/Deadlines

Registration Opens

Mon, Apr 3

 

 

12-week session begins (AL)

Mon, May 15
Fri, May 19
Thur, May 25

Grade Replacement Application Deadline

Thur, May 25

Memorial Day Holiday (University Closed)

Mon, May 29

July 4th Holiday (University Closed

Tues, Jul 4

12-week session ends

Fri, Aug 4

 

 

1st 6-week session begins (AF)

Mon, May 15

Wed, May 17

Fri, May 19

Grade Replacement Application deadline

Fri, May 19

Memorial Day Holiday (University closed)

Mon, May 29

1st 6-week session ends (AF)

Fri, Jun 23

 

 

2nd 6-week session begins (GF)

Mon, Jun 26

Wed, Jun 28

Fri, Jun 30

Grade Replacement Application deadline

Fri, Jun 30

July 4th Holiday (University Closed)

Tues, Jul 4

2nd 6-week session ends (GF)

Fri, Aug 4

 

 

 8-week session begins (DH)

Mon, Jun 5

Thur, Jun 8

Mon, Jun 12

Grade Replacement Application deadline

Mon, Jun 12
July 4th Holiday (University Closed)

Tues, Jul 4

8-week session ends (DH)

Fri, Jul 28

 

 

FInal Grade Deadline (5:00 pm)

Wed, Aug 9
Transcripts available with Summer 17 grades

Mon, Aug 14

Transcripts available with Summer 17 degrees

Mon, Aug 28

*Courses that do not meet the entire semester have their own add/drop/withdrawal deadlines. Please see "Your Course Drop/Withdrawal Deadlines" on the Student tab in URSA or see the Special Term/Short Course Deadline report.

Event

Dates/Deadlines

Registration Opens (See Schedule)

Mon, Apr 3

Classes begin

Mon, Aug 21

Add deadline for full-semester courses*

Fri, Aug 25

Drop deadline for full-semester courses*

Fri, Sept 1

Grade Replacement Application deadline

Fri, Sept 1

Labor Day Holiday (University closed)

Mon, Sept 4
Thur, Oct 12
Tues, Nov 14

Thanksgiving Holiday (No classes)

Wed-Sun, Nov 22-Nov 26

FInal Exam Week

Mon-Fri, Dec 4-8

Final Grade Deadline (5:00 pm)

Wed, Dec 13

Transcripts available with Fall 17 grades

Mon, Dec 18

Transcripts available with Fall 17 degrees

Tues, Jan 16, 2018

**The complete schedule withdrawal deadline applies if you are withdrawing from all of your courses (even if you are only registered for one).

Event

Dates/Deadlines

Registration Opens

Mon, Oct 2

Classes begin

Mon, Dec 11
Tues, Dec 12
Wed, Dec 13

Grade Replacement Application deadline

Wed, Dec 13
Fri, Dec 22
Tues, Jan 2, 2018

Interim session ends

Fri, Jan 5, 2018

Final Grade Deadline (5:00 pm)

Wed, Jan 10, 2018

*Courses that do not meet the entire semester have their own add/drop/withdrawal deadlines. Please see "Your Course Drop/Withdrawal Deadlines" on the Student tab in URSA or see the Special Term/Short Course Deadline report.

Event

Dates/Deadlines

Registration Opens (See Schedule)

Mon, Nov 6, 2017

Fri, Dec 22, 2017

Classes Begin

Mon, Jan 8

Add deadline for full semester courses*

Fri, Jan 12

Martin Luther King Day (University closed)

Mon, Jan 15

Drop deadline for full semester courses*

Mon, Jan 22

Grade Replacement Application deadline

Mon, Jan 22

Mon, Mar 5

Spring Break (No classes)

Sat-Sun, Mar 10-18

Fri, Apr 13

FInal Exam Week

Mon-Fri, Apr 30 - May 4

Final Grade Deadline (5:00 pm)

Wed, May 9

Transcripts available with Spring 18 grades

Mon, May 14

Transcripts available with Spring 18 degrees

Mon, Jun 11


view_comfyAdditional Calendars

Three (3) Year Academic Calendar

The Three (3) Year calendar provides important academic dates for the current academic year and the next three academic periods.

Three (3) Year Academic Calendar

Special Term/Short Course

Special Term courses either start earlier or end later than traditional semester courses. Short courses are courses that do not meet for the entire semester. These courses have different add, drop and withdrawal deadlines and it is the responsibility of you, as the student, to be aware of these deadlines.

To run a report of all Special Term and Short Courses, click on the link below and select the desired term.

Special Term/Short Course Calendar

 

Registration Schedule

For the Fall and Spring semesters, current students will register according to earned credit hours. Earned credit hours do not include any courses for which you are currently registered and have not yet received a grade. 

Registration       Schedule      

Final Exam Schedule

The Final Exam schedule helps students determine the day and time of their final exam for a specific semester. The final exam period will be determined by the first class meeting time for the week.

FInal Exam Schedule

University Events

The University Events calendar provides important information on upcoming University wide events.

The University Event calendar can be filtered by category or keywords.

UNC Calendar