Jump to main content

Writing Center Consultants

Izzy Anderson

Izzy Anderson

English

izzy.anderson@unco.edu

Writing Specialties: brainstorming & outlining, MLA, grammar, analysis, citations, scientific writing

Lea Anderson

Lea Anderson

Psychology

lea.anderson@unco.edu

Writing Specialties: outlining, MLA, grammar, and talking out ideas

Madison Calvert

Madison Calvert

Anthropology

madison.calvert@unco.edu

Writing specialties: semicolons, narrative, outlines, bibliographies/citations

Micaila Hoop

Micaila Hoop

English Writing, Editing, and Publishing

micaila.hoop@unco.edu

Writing Specialties: research, position statements, MLA, brainstorming ideas, literature review and analysis, grammar, formatting

Maraya Kankel

Maraya Kankel

International Affairs

maraya.kankel@unco.edu

Writing Specialties: second-language learning, talking through ideas, clear and concise writing, mechanics *Speaks conversational French*

Theresa Keller

Theresa Keller

Special Education

theresa.keller@unco.edu

Writing specialties: Clear and concise writing, descriptive writing, brainstorming and talking out ideas, APA format *Speaks conversational German*

Shane Loewe

Shane Loewe

Software Engineering

shane.loewe@unco.edu

Writing Specialties: argumentative writing, research papers, narrative writing, second language learning, grammar *Speaks conversational Mandarin Chinese*

Edynn Lucero

Edynn Lucero

Music Education

edynn.lucero@unco.edu

Writing Specialties: research papers, brainstorming and development, citation styles

Joseph Mestas

Joseph Mestas

Music Business and Mathematics

joseph.mestas@unco.edu

Writing Specialties: research synthesis, outlining, sentence structure, organizing

Briana Robinson

Briana Robinson

Accounting/Finance

briana.robinson@unco.edu

Writing Specialties: organization, outlines, creative writing, grammar, brainstorming

Alberto Tapia Morales

Alberto Tapia Morales

English Education

alberto.tapiamorales@unco.edu

Writing Specialties: Making writing specific, grammar, citations (MLA, APA), brainstorming, outlining papers *Speaks conversational Spanish*

Rose Terrill

Rose Terrill

English Writing, Editing, and Publishing

rose.terrill@unco.edu

Writing Specialties: formatting, bibliographies, research, grammar

Jaydin Webb

Jaydin Webb

English

jaydin.webb@unco.edu

Writing specialties: basic MLA and APA formatting, creative and academic writing, journalism-based reporting and interviewing, research writing, grammar