Jump to main content

COVID-19: News and Campus Updates | Fall 2021 Plans

Department Liaisons

Each area or department on campus selects one faculty member to be the Honors Departmental Liaison. This Liaison serves as both a communication point to the Honors Program and as a coordinating advisor for all upper division Honors students in their department, specifically assisting the students in maneuvering through the Thesis/Capstone process.

Africana Studies

George Junne
Candelaria 0140 

970-351-2418
george.junne@unco.edu

Anthropology

Whitney Duncan
Candelaria 2200

970-351-2260
whitney.duncan@unco.edu 

Art & Design

Andrew Svedlow
Crabbe Hall 203

 
 
 

Audiology & Speech Language Sciences

Vacant (Chair is Julie Hanks)
Gunter 1420

970-351-2087
julie.hanks@unco.edu

 Biological Sciences

Stephen Mackessy
Ross 2540

Business & Software Engineering

Vacant

Chemistry

Michael Mosher
Ross 3480

Chicana/o Latinx Studies

 Priscilla Falcon

Candelaria 0275A 

 970-351-1267   

Priscilla.falcon@unco.edu 

Communication Studies

Melissa Donley
Candelaria 1267

Criminal Justice

Colleen Fitzpatrick
Candelaria 2075

Dietetics & Nutrition

Catherine Gerweck
Gunter 2310

Early Childhood Education

Kathleen O’Neil
McKee 277

Earth Sciences

Lucinda Shellito
Ross 3235G

Economics

Jun Park
Candelaria 1218F

970-351-1865
junpyo.park@unco.edu

Elementary Education

Kim Creasy
McKee 216

970-351-2908
kim.creasy@unco.edu 

English

Kristin Bovaird-Abbo 
Ross 1170B 

Environmental and Sustainability Studies

Katherine Johnson
Candalaria 2220E 

 
 
 

Gender Studies

Chris Talbot
Candelaria 140

970-351-2629
chris.talbot@unco.edu

 
 
 

Human Services

Jill Bezyak
Gunter 1220

970-351-1585
jill.bezyak@unco.edu 

Interdisciplinary Projects &

Disciplines without a Liaison

See: Loree Crow
Center for HSL, Michener L98

970-351-2948
loree.crow@unco.edu

Journalism & Media Studies

David Staton
Candelaria 1265D

970-351-2645
david.staton@unco.edu

Leadership Studies

Thomas Endres 
Candalaria 1202 

  970-351-1507    Thomas.endres@unco.edu 

Mathematics

Nat Miller
Ross 2210D

Music

Michael Oravitz
Frasier 119C

Nursing

Kristin Schams
Gunter 2350

Physics

Ansel Foxley

Ross 0232

970-351-2961

ansel.foxley@unco.edu

Psychology

Marilyn Welsh
McKee 14L 

Recreation & Tourism

James Gould
Gunter 1208

970-351-2674
james.gould@unco.edu

Sociology

Mel Moore
Candelaria 2048

970-351-2100
mel.moore@unco.edu

Special Education & American Sign Language

Todd Sundeen
McKee 35

970-351-1652
todd.sundeen@unco.edu 

Sport & Exercise Science & Athletic Training

Sara Winges

Gunter 2680

970-351-1956
sara.winges@unco.edu

Theater & Musical Theatre

Andrea Moon
Frasier 105

970-351-1204
andrea.moon@unco.edu