Jump to main content

COVID-19: News and Campus Updates

CETL Advisory Board

The CETL Advisory Board advises the CETL Director on policies and activities that enable CETL to fulfill its mission. These include, but are not limited to, programming priorities and objectives, grants and awards, resource procurement and allocation, and inter-University relations. The Advisory Board supports the CETL Director in implementing the CETL Strategic plan. Members also serve as ambassadors for CETL on and beyond campus. Each Advisory Board member will: 

  • Advocate for teaching and learning at UNC 
  • Attend monthly meetings 
  • Bring ideas to the Director that support the CETL mission 
  • Promote the Scholarship of Teaching & Learning 
  • Provide expertise on professional development programming  
  • Publicize CETL programs and events  
  • Serve as an ambassador in their areas and beyond UNC 
  • Serve on ad-hoc committees as needed (e.g. programming, grants, awards) 

The Advisory Board is comprised of 13 UNC community members: 

  • CETL Director (chair) 
  • CEBS Faculty Representative (3-year term) 
  • HSS Faculty Representative (3-year term) 
  • MCB Faculty Representative (3-year term) 
  • NHS Faculty Representative (3-year term) 
  • PVA Faculty Representative (3-year term) 
  • University Libraries Faculty Representative (3-year term) 
  • Faculty Senate Representative (1-year term) 
  • Graduate Student Instructor (1-year term) 
  • Office of Equity & Inclusion Representative (1-year term) 
  • Office of Equity & Inclusion Student Representative (1-year term) 
  • Academic Affairs Leadership Team Representative (1-year term) 
  • Student Senate Representative (1-year term) 

January 2021-May 2022 Board Members

Dr. Yazan Alnsour, MCB Faculty Representative
Dr. Sandy Bowen, CEBS Faculty Representative
Dr. Amie Cieminski, Representative-at-Large
Dr. Ginger Fisher, NHS Faculty Representative
Shawn Montano, HSS Faculty Representative
Dylan Kreisher, Graduate Student Instructor
Stephen Loveless, Office of Equity & Inclusion Representative
Dr. Jeri Lyons, Academic Affairs Leadership Team Representative
Ret North, Office of Equity & Inclusion Student Representative
Maggie Shawcross, University Libraries Faculty Representative
Dr. Anne Toewe, Faculty Senate Representative
Dr. Leo Welch, PVA Faculty Representative