Jump to main content

GSA Staff

Members of the GSA staff are your direct link to the administration and student government. Each member of the GSA staff oversees or contributes to an area of importance to the graduate student community. Participation on various campus committees, boards and councils is essential for representing graduate student interests at UNC. 

David Shimokawa, M.S.

David Shimokawa, M.S.

GSA Director, Student Senate, Graduate Council

david.shimokawa@unco.edu
(970) 351-1089

Nicholas Dix

Nicholas Dix

GSA Council: Assistant Director of Graduate Student Rights and Appeals

nicholas.dix@unco.edu

Amanda Jacobs

Amanda Jacobs

GSA Council: Assistant Director of Graduate Student Affairs, Academic Appeals Board, GSA Staff Photographer

amanda.jacobs@unco.edu

Dannon Cox

Dannon Cox

GSA Assistant Director of Media Relations, Graduate Student Appreciation Week Chair, Drinks On Me GSA Podcast Producer/Director

dannon.cox@unco.edu

Kathryn (Katy) LaFary

Kathryn (Katy) LaFary

GSA Council: Assistant Director of Graduate Research, Academic Appeals Board

Kathryn.lafary@unco.edu

Margaret Sebastian

Margaret Sebastian

GSA Council: Assistant Director of Graduate Community and Climate, Academic Appeals Board, Campus Climate Work Group

margaret.sebastian@unco.edu

Ivan Wayne

Ivan Wayne

GSA Academic Appeals Board Appointee

snod6693@bears.unco.edu

Astrid Rasmussen

Astrid Rasmussen

GSA Academic Appeals Board Appointee

rasm9704@bears.unco.edu

Elizabeth Shmikler

Elizabeth Shmikler

GSA Writing Circle Coordinator

elizabeth.shmikler@unco.edu

Sarah Munoz

Sarah Munoz

GSA Academic Appeals Board Appointee

muno7042@bears.unco.edu

Nicholas Harman

Nicholas Harman

GSA Academic Appeals Board Appointee

nicholas.harman@unco.edu

Drew Weller

Drew Weller

GSA Academic Appeals Board Appointee

well9163@bears.unco.edu

Ann-Elizabeth Nash

Ann-Elizabeth Nash

GSA Academic Appeals Board Appointee

annelizabeth.nash@unco.edu

Hoyoon Jung

Hoyoon Jung

Faculty Senate GSA Representative

hoyoon.jung@unco.edu

Oluwagbenga "David" Agboola

Oluwagbenga "David" Agboola

Faculty Research & Publications Board, GSA appointee

oluwagbenga.agboola@unco.edu

Bomin Paek

Bomin Paek

Graduate Council

bomin.paek@unco.edu

Salaheddin Sharif

Salaheddin Sharif

Graduate Council, GSA Activity Coordinator, UNC Local Business Fair Account Rep

salaheddin.sharif@unco.edu

Rowen Thomas

Rowen Thomas

GSA Academic Appeals Board Appointee

Rowan.thomas@unco.edu