Jump to main content

GSA Staff

Members of the GSA staff are your direct link to the administration and student government. Each member of the GSA staff oversees or contributes to an area of importance to the graduate student community. Participation on various campus committees, boards and councils is essential for representing graduate student interests at UNC. 

 

David Shimokawa, M.S.

David Shimokawa, M.S.

GSA Director, Student Senate, Graduate Council

david.shimokawa@unco.edu
(970) 351-1089

Nicholas Dix

Nicholas Dix

GSA Council: Assistant Director of Graduate Student Rights & Appeals

nicholas.dix@unco.edu

Amanda Jacobs

Amanda Jacobs

GSA Council: Assistant Director of Graduate Student Affairs, Academic Appeals Board, GSA Staff Photographer

amanda.jacobs@unco.edu

Dannon Cox

Dannon Cox

GSA Council, Graduate Student Appreciation Week Chair, Drinks On Me GSA Podcast

dannon.cox@unco.edu

Kathryn (Katy) LaFary

Kathryn (Katy) LaFary

GSA Council: Assistant Director of Graduate Research, Academic Appeals Board

Kathryn.lafary@unco.edu

Margaret Sebastian

Margaret Sebastian

GSA Council: Assistant Director of Graduate Community & Climate, Academic Appeals Board, Campus Climate Work Group

margaret.sebastian@unco.edu

Bethany Busch

Bethany Busch

Campus Rec Advisory Board

busc1939@bears.unco.edu

Gabrielle (Gabby) McAllaster

Gabrielle (Gabby) McAllaster

GSA Activity Coordinator

mcal9197@bears.unco.edu

Amra Mohammed

Amra Mohammed

Graduate Council

moha6309@bears.unco.edu

Michelle Morgan

Michelle Morgan

Graduate Council

Michelle.morgan@unco.edu

Salaheddin Sharif

Salaheddin Sharif

GSA Activity Coordinator, UNC Local Business Fair Account Rep

salaheddin.sharif@unco.edu

Brandy Tackett

Brandy Tackett

GA/TA Office Space Committee Chair, GSA Activity Coordinator

brandy.tackett@unco.edu

Rowen Thomas

Rowen Thomas

Academic Appeals Board

Rowan.thomas@unco.edu