Jump to main content

GSA Staff

Members of the GSA staff are your direct link to the administration and student government. Each member of the GSA staff oversees or contributes to an area of importance to the graduate student community. Participation on various campus committees, boards and councils is essential for representing graduate student interests at UNC. 

David Shimokawa, M.S.

David Shimokawa, M.S.

GSA Director, Student Senate, Graduate Council

david.shimokawa@unco.edu
(970) 351-1089

Nicholas Dix

Nicholas Dix

GSA Council: Assistant Director of Graduate Student Rights and Appeals

nicholas.dix@unco.edu

Dannon Cox

Dannon Cox

GSA Assistant Director of Media Relations, Graduate Student Appreciation Week Chair, Drinks On Me GSA Podcast Producer/Director

dannon.cox@unco.edu

Kathryn (Katy) LaFary

Kathryn (Katy) LaFary

GSA Council: Assistant Director of Graduate Research, Academic Appeals Board

Kathryn.lafary@unco.edu

Margaret Sebastian

Margaret Sebastian

GSA Council: Assistant Director of Graduate Community and Climate, Academic Appeals Board, Campus Climate Work Group

margaret.sebastian@unco.edu

Amanda Jacobs

Amanda Jacobs

Academic Appeals Board, GSA Staff Photographer

jaco0532@bears.unco.edu

Ivan Wayne

Ivan Wayne

GSA Academic Appeals Board Appointee

ivan.wayne@unco.edu

Nicholas Harman

Nicholas Harman

GSA Academic Appeals Board Appointee

nicholas.harman@unco.edu

Ann-Elizabeth Nash

Ann-Elizabeth Nash

GSA Academic Appeals Board Appointee

annelizabeth.nash@unco.edu

Hoyoon Jung

Hoyoon Jung

Faculty Senate GSA Representative

hoyoon.jung@unco.edu

Oluwagbenga "David" Agboola

Oluwagbenga "David" Agboola

Faculty Research & Publications Board, GSA appointee

oluwagbenga.agboola@unco.edu

Johnathan Garcia-Ramos

Johnathan Garcia-Ramos

Student Senate GSA Representative

garc6113@bears.unco.edu

Bomin Paek

Bomin Paek

Graduate Council

bomin.paek@unco.edu

Zvi Murry

Zvi Murry

Graduate Council

murr7085@bears.unco.edu

Brittney Morgan

Brittney Morgan

Graduate Council

brittney.morgan@unco.edu

Salaheddin Sharif

Salaheddin Sharif

GSA Activity Coordinator, UNC Local Business Fair Account Rep

salaheddin.sharif@unco.edu