Jump to main content

COVID-19: News and Campus Updates

GSA Staff

Members of the GSA staff are your direct link to the administration and student government. Each member of the GSA staff oversees or contributes to an area of importance to the graduate student community. Participation on various campus committees, boards and councils is essential for representing graduate student interests at UNC. 

David Shimokawa

David Shimokawa

GSA Director

david.shimokawa@unco.edu
970-351-1089

Amanda Jacobs

Amanda Jacobs

Academic Appeals Board, GSA Staff Photographer

jaco0532@bears.unco.edu

Brittney Morgan

Brittney Morgan

Graduate Council, 2030 Vision Sub-Committee: Empower Inclusivity

brittney.morgan@unco.edu

Emily Phillips

Emily Phillips

GSA Council Representative

phil9121@bears.unco.edu

Emily Romero

Emily Romero

GSA Council Representative, Academic Appeals Board

rome5178@bears.unco.edu

Yohan Lee

Yohan Lee

GSA Council Representative, Academic Appeals Board

yohan.lee@unco.edu

Logan Schuetz

Logan Schuetz

GSA Extended Campus Liaison

logan.schuetz@unco.edu

Nicholas Dix

Nicholas Dix

Academic Appeals Board Representative

nicholas.dix@unco.edu

Oluwagbenga David Agboola

Oluwagbenga David Agboola

2030 Vision Sub-Committee: Students First

oluwagbenga.agboola@unco.edu

Tyler Hajek

Tyler Hajek

GSA Council Representative, Academic Appeals Board, 2030 Vision Sub-Committee: Enhance and Invest

tyler.hajek@unco.edu

Alicia Romano

Alicia Romano

Campus Rec Advisory Board Representative

alicia.romano@unco.edu

Zachary McCarver

Zachary McCarver

GSA Council Representative, Academic Appeals Board

zachary.mccarver@unco.edu