Jump to main content

COVID-19: News and Campus Updates

President's Leadership Council Convenes

President's Leadership Council Convenes

September 11, 2018

UNC President Andy Feinstein convened the newly formed President’s Leadership Council for its first meeting Sept. 4. As he shared with campus in his opening day email, the council’s purpose is to advise him and the Cabinet on matters of broad institutional significance, including the budget. Council members are:

  • Director of Athletics Darren Dunn
  • President Andy Feinstein
  • News and Public Relations Director Nate Haas
  • Vice President for Development and Alumni Relations Allie Steg Haskett
  • Student Senate President Tim Hernandez
  • Interim Provost Theo Kalikow
  • Professional Administrative Staff Council Chair Shawanna Kimbrough-Hayward
  • Assistant Vice President for Equity and Inclusion Fleurette King
  • Classified Staff Council Chair Maggie Kinney
  • Faculty Senate Chair Stan Luger
  • Chief Information Officer Bret Naber
  • Executive Assistant to the President Elaine Quam
  • Chief Financial Officer Michelle Quinn
  • Special Assistant to the President Gloria Reynolds
  • Vice President for Campus Community and Climate Katrina Rodriguez
  • Vice President and General Counsel Dan Satriana
  • College of Education and Behavioral Sciences Dean Eugene Sheehan
  • Assistant Provost Nancy Sileo
  • Vice President for External and University Relations Dan Weaver


Share UNC News

submit Campus news 

submit Campus Events