Jump to main content

COVID-19: News and Campus Updates

Research Integrity and Compliance

The University of Northern Colorado is dedicated to the highest standards of research integrity. The university's guidelines and procedures promote those standards in the care for people and animals that are the subjects of research, as well as in maintaining confidentiality, adhering to protocols, and preventing research misconduct.

Research Involving Cannabis Guidance

Biochemistry

Responsible Conduct of Research (RCR)

UNC's Office of Research and Sponsored Programs coordinates training and provides oversight in the responsible and ethical conduct of research to students, faculty and staff members. 

Michener inside

Human Subjects Research (IRB)

Human subjects research at UNC is regulated by University regulations to ensure that all research carried out under the auspices of UNC conform to ethical standards.

Guggenheim close

Research Misconduct

Allegations of Research Misconduct should be reported to the Research Integrity Officer (RIO).

Animal Research

Animal Subjects Research (IACUC)

UNC Institutional Care and Use Committee (IACUC) oversees the University's animal program, facilities, and projects involving the use of animals.

McKee Hall

Financial Conflict of Interest (FCOI)

Work supported by externally funded awards will be free from bias resulting from financial conflicts of interest of project personnel.

 

Research Integrity and Compliance Staff

Nicole Morse
Research Compliance Manager
nicole.morse@unco.edu
(970) 351-1910

Dr. Michael Aldridge
Co-Chair, IRB
michael.aldridge@unco.edu

Dr. Silvia Correa-Torres
Co-Chair, IRB
silvia.correa-torres@unco.edu

Dr. Mark Thomas
Chair, IACUC
mark.thomas@unco.edu

Laura Martin
Director of Compliance & Operations  Animal Care and Use Program laura.martin@unco.edu
(734) 730 - 6631

Dr. Jeri-Anne Lyons

  • Institutional Official (IO) for Human Subject Research
  • Institutional Official (IO) for Vertebrate Animal Research

jeri.lyons@unco.edu
(970) 351-2305

TBD

  • Research Integrity Officer (RIO)