Jump to main content

MEET THE UNC MARKETING TEAM


University Advancement's Marketing and Communications team supports, trumpets and advances the work of UNC and its people.

In partnership with UNC academic and administrative operations, our team drives the communication strategy and creative development that helps UNC accomplish its priority of becoming a Student First university.

Our work connects all facets of the UNC experience, ranging from student recruitment to alumni engagement, and all steps in between. Working in partnership with UNC faculty and staff, we aim to share the story of student success through the lens of a UNC education.

Communications Administration & Leadership

Debbie Farris

Debbie Farris

Assistant Vice President for Marketing & Communications

Debbie.Farris@unco.edu
970-351-3357

News, PR and Communications

Deanna Herbert

Deanna Herbert

Director of News and Public Relations

Deanna.Herbert@unco.edu
970-351-1763

Carlos José Pérez Sámano

Carlos José Pérez Sámano

Bilingual Communications Strategist

carlosjose.perezsamano@unco.edu
970-351-1778

Sydney Kern

Sydney Kern

Public Relations Strategist

Sydney.Kern@unco.edu
970-351-1940

Creative Services

Jeff Exstrum

Jeff Exstrum

Executive Creative Director

Jeff.Exstrum@unco.edu
970-351-1784

Gretchen Kershner

Gretchen Kershner

Sr. Graphic Designer

Gretchen.Kershner@unco.edu
970-351-1371

Jessica Brown

Jessica Brown

Graphic Designer

JessicaS.Brown@unco.edu

Charlie Dillon

Charlie Dillon

Graphic Designer

charlie.dillon@unco.edu
970-351-2107

Woody Myers

Woody Myers

Photographer/Graphic Designer

Thomas.Myers@unco.edu
970-351-1715

Vacant

Vacant

Videographer/Producer


Web Strategy and Development

Leanne Frisinger

Leanne Frisinger

Director Web Strategy and Development

leanne.frisinger@unco.edu
970-351-1849

Taylor Lancaster

Taylor Lancaster

Web Developer

taylor.lancaster@unco.edu

Digital Marketing

VACANT

VACANT

Executive Director of Marketing


Justin Freyermuth

Justin Freyermuth

Associate Director of Digital Marketing

justin.freyermuth@unco.edu
970-351-1781

Brenna Rhiness

Brenna Rhiness

Marketing Project Specialist

brenna.rhiness@unco.edu
970-351-1815