Jump to main content

COVID-19: News and Campus Updates

Meet our Team

University Advancement's Marketing and Communications team supports, trumpets and advances the work of UNC and its people.

In partnership with UNC academic and administrative operations, our team drives the communication strategy and creative development that helps UNC accomplish its priority of becoming a Student First university.

Our work connects all facets of the UNC experience, ranging from student recruitment to alumni engagement, and all steps in between. Working in partnership with UNC faculty and staff, we aim to share the story of student success through the lens of a UNC education.

Communications Administration & Leadership

Lyndsey Crum

Lyndsey Crum

Interim Assistance Vice President for Marketing & Communications

Lyndsey.Crum@unco.edu
970-351-1883

Candace Andrews

Candace Andrews

Project Coordinator

Candace.Andrews@unco.edu
970-351-1815

Communications Strategy, Editorial Content, News and PR

Deanna Herbert

Deanna Herbert

Director of News and Public Relations

Deanna.Herbert@unco.edu
970-351-1763

Deborah Moors

Deborah Moors

Communication Strategist, Alumni & Development and Editor of UNC Magazine

Deborah.Moors@unco.edu
970-351-1019

Rebecca OBrien

Rebecca OBrien

Communications Strategist, Admissions and Social Media Coordinator

Rebecca.OBrien@unco.edu
970-351-1778

Sydney Kern

Sydney Kern

Public Relations Strategist

Sydney.Kern@unco.edu
970-351-1940

Marketing and Creative Services

Joy Andrews

Joy Andrews

Videographer

Joy.Andrews@unco.edu
970-351-1320

Lisa Barkley

Lisa Barkley

Market Development Manager

Lisa.Barkley@unco.edu
970-351-2230

Wendy Brookshire

Wendy Brookshire

Senior Graphic Designer

Wendy.Brookshire@unco.edu
970-351-1784

Jessica Brown

Jessica Brown

Graphic Designer

JessicaS.Brown@unco.edu
970-351-2436

Gretchen Kershner

Gretchen Kershner

Graphic Designer

Gretchen.Kershner@unco.edu
970-351-1371

Woody Myers

Woody Myers

Photographer/Graphic Designer

Thomas.Myers@unco.edu
970-351-1715

Andrea Straw

Andrea Straw

Web Content Specialist

Andrea.Straw@unco.edu
970-351-1849

Andrew Warren

Andrew Warren

Videographer

Brian.Warren@unco.edu
970-351-1773