Jump to main content

Meet our Team

University Advancement's Marketing and Communications team supports, trumpets and advances the work of UNC and its people.

In partnership with UNC academic and administrative operations, our team drives the communication strategy and creative development that helps UNC accomplish its priority of becoming a Student First university.

Our work connects all facets of the UNC experience, ranging from student recruitment to alumni engagement, and all steps in between. Working in partnership with UNC faculty and staff, we aim to share the story of student success through the lens of a UNC education.

Communications Administration & Leadership

Debbie Farris

Debbie Farris

Assistant Vice President for Marketing & Communications

Debbie.Farris@unco.edu
970-351-3357

Candace Andrews

Candace Andrews

Project Coordinator

Candace.Andrews@unco.edu
970-351-1815

News, PR and Communications

Deanna Herbert

Deanna Herbert

Director of News and Public Relations

Deanna.Herbert@unco.edu
970-351-1763

Deborah Moors

Deborah Moors

Communication Strategist, Alumni & Development and Editor of UNC Magazine

Deborah.Moors@unco.edu
970-351-1019

Carlos José Pérez Sámano

Carlos José Pérez Sámano

Bilingual Communications Strategist

carlosjose.perezsamano@unco.edu
970-351-1778

Sydney Kern

Sydney Kern

Public Relations Strategist

Sydney.Kern@unco.edu
970-351-1940

Creative Services

Jeff Exstrum

Jeff Exstrum

Executive Creative Director

Jeff.Exstrum@unco.edu
970-351-1784

Jessica Brown

Jessica Brown

Graphic Designer

JessicaS.Brown@unco.edu
970-351-2436

Gretchen Kershner

Gretchen Kershner

Graphic Designer

Gretchen.Kershner@unco.edu
970-351-1371

Woody Myers

Woody Myers

Photographer/Graphic Designer

Thomas.Myers@unco.edu
970-351-1715

Andrew Warren

Andrew Warren

Sr. Videographer and Producer

Brian.Warren@unco.edu
970-351-1773

Web Strategy and Development

Leanne Frisinger

Leanne Frisinger

Director Web Strategy and Development

leanne.frisinger@unco.edu
970-351-1781

Taylor Lancaster

Taylor Lancaster

Web Developer

taylor.lancaster@unco.edu
970-351-1907

Digital Marketing

Lisa Barkley

Lisa Barkley

Market Development Manager

Lisa.Barkley@unco.edu
970-351-2230