Jump to main content

Delta Sigma Theta

Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Incorporated was founded on January 13, 1913 by twenty-two collegiate women at Howard University. These women wanted to use their collective strength to promote academic excellence and to provide assistance to people in need. Delta Sigma Theta was incorporated in 1930. Delta‚Äôs programs are centered around our Five-Point Programmatic Thrust: Economic Development, Educational Development, International Awareness and Involvement, Physical and Mental Health, and Political Awareness and Involvement. 

The Tau Lambda Chapter was chartered on April 26th, 2003 on the campuses of Colorado State University and University of Northern Colorado. 

  • Public Motto: Intelligence is the Torch of Wisdom
  • Founded: January 13, 1913 Howard University, Washington D.C.
  • Colors: Crimson and Cream 
  • Website: www.deltasigmatheta.org
  • Chapter Instagram: @TauLambdaDST

delta sigma theta group

delta sigma theta group