About Us

Academic Affairs’ mission is to design and deliver academic programs of high and eminent quality at the undergraduate, master’s and doctoral  levels; to achieve international prominence in teaching, research, scholarship and creative works and service; to promote the advancement and application of original knowledge; and to serve faculty, staff, and students. As the university’s chief academic officer the provost leads stewardship of UNC’s academic mission and institution-wide general direction of the instruction, research, scholarship and creative works and outreach.

Thomas Smith

Thomas Smith

Associate Provost, Dean of University College

Thomas.Smith@unco.edu

Read more about Thomas Smith

Linda Black

Linda Black

Associate Provost, Dean of the Graduate School and International Admissions

Linda.Black@unco.edu

Read more about Linda Black

Tobias J. Guzmán

Tobias J. Guzmán

Assistant Vice President for Enrollment Management and Student Access

Tobias.Guzman@unco.edu

Read more about Tobias J. Guzmán

Robert Houser

Robert Houser

Assistant Vice President for Research & Sponsored Programs

Robert.Houser@unco.edu

Read more about Robert Houser

Laura Connolly

Laura Connolly

Dean of the College of Humanities and Social Sciences, Professor Emerita of Economics

Laura.Connolly@unco.edu

Read more about Laura Connolly

Leo Welch

Leo Welch

Dean, College of Performing and Visual Arts

Leo.Welch@unco.edu

Read more about Leo Welch