

Office of the Provost

Academic Affairs Leadership - Fall 2024

Academic Affairs Leadership Team

Kirsten Fleming, Executive Vice President & Provost
Jordan Barkley, Vice Provost for Academic Resources & Faculty Affairs
Nancy Matchett, Associate Provost & Assistant Vice President of Undergraduate Studies
Betsy Kienitz, Executive Assistant
Jennifer Knock, Senior Operations Manager
Jeri-Anne Lyons, Associate Vice President of Research & Dean of the Graduate School
Pete Lien, Associate Vice President, Enrollment Services
Stephanie Torrez, Assistant Vice President for Student Academic Success
Kim Black, Assistant Provost for Academic Effectiveness
Jane Borisova, Interim Executive Director of Global Engagement
Arte Libunao, Executive Director of Extended Campus
Sonia Schaible Brandon, Director of Institutional Research & Effectiveness

Nancy Sileo, Interim Dean | College of Education & Behavioral Sciences

Jim Doerner, Dean | College of Humanities & Social Sciences

Keiko Krahnke, Interim Dean | Monfort College of Business

Kamel Haddad, Dean | College of Natural & Health Sciences

Cristina Goletti, Dean | College of Performing & Visual Arts

Sheila Yeh, Dean | University Libraries

Britney Kyle, Chair | Faculty Senate

College of Education & Behavioral Sciences

Department of American Sign Language & Interpreting Studies
Department of Applied Psychology & Counselor Education
Department of Applied Statistics & Research Methods
Department of Leadership, Policy, & Development
Department of School Psychology
School of Psychological Sciences
School of Special Education
School of Teacher Education

Center for Urban Education

Interim Dean: Nancy Sileo Associate Dean: Robyn Hess

Associate Dean: Jingzi (Ginny) Huang

Chair: Barbara Garrett

Chair: Heather Pendleton-Helm

Chair: Randy Larkins Chair: Linda Vogel

Chair: Michelle Athanasiou Director: Carl Granrud Director: Hasan Zaghlawan

Interim Director: Deborah Romero

Director: Rosanne Fulton

College of Humanities & Social Sciences

Department of Anthropology

Department of Chicana/o & Latinx Studies (CLAS)
Department of Communication & Journalism
Department of Criminology & Criminal Justice

Department of Economics Department of English

Department of Geography, GIS, & Sustainability

Department of History Department of Philosophy

Department of Political Science & International Affairs

Department of Sociology

Department of World Languages & Cultures

Africana Studies Program Gender Studies Program

Monfort College of Business

Department of Accounting & CIS

Department of Finance
Department of Management
Department of Marketing

College of Natural & Health Sciences

Department of Communication Sciences & Disorders

Department of Chemistry & Biochemistry
Department of Earth & Atmospheric Sciences
Department of Rehabilitation & Human Services

Department of Physics & Astronomy Department of Biological Sciences

Department of Kinesiology, Nutrition & Dietetics

Department of Mathematical Sciences

School of Nursing

Colorado School of Public Health at UNC

Health Sciences
Science Education

College of Performing & Visual Arts

School of Art & Design School of Music

School of Theatre Arts & Dance

Dean: Jim Doerner

Associate Dean: Christine Marston

Chair: Andrew Creekmore Chair: Jonathan Alcantar Chair: Charles Soukup Chair: Brian Iannacchione Chair: Dawit Senbet Chair: Sarah Cornish Chair: Jessica Salo Chair: Aaron Haberman Chair: Bailie Peterson Chair: Brook Blair

Chair: Kyle Nelson
Chair: Erin Noelliste
Chair: George Junne

Chair: Harmony Newman

Interim Dean: Keiko Krahnke

Interim Accounting Chair: Milan Larson Interim CIS Chair: Daniel Brannon

Chair: Michael Martin Chair: Isaac Wanasika

Interim Chair: Daniel Brannon

Dean: Kamel Haddad

Associate Dean: Kim Murza Associate Dean: Susan Keenan

Chair: Donald Finan

Chair: Murielle Watzky-Brewer

Chair: Lucinda Shellito Chair: Erin Moser Chair: Charles Kuehn Chair: Scott Franklin Chair: David Hydock Chair: Jodie Novak Director: Melissa Henry

Director: Patricia Valverde

Unit Lead: Susan Keenan Unit Lead: Susan Keenan

Dean: Cristina Goletti

Associate Dean: Melissa Malde

Director: Donna Goodwin Director: Carissa Reddick Director: Anne Toewe

University Libraries

Dean: Sheila Yeh

Interim Assistant Dean: Jennifer Mayer

Archives & Special Collections
User & Delivery Services
Teaching & Learning
Scholarly Communication
Collections & Discovery

Department Head: Jay Trask Department Head: Sarah Vaughn

Interim Department Head: Rachel Dineen Interim Department Head: Nicole Webber

Department Head: Jennifer Leffler

Undergraduate Studies

Academic Engagement

Honors & Interdisciplinary Studies

McNair Scholars Program

Office of Undergraduate Research

Airforce & Army ROTC Liberal Arts Council

Faculty Affairs & UG Academic Engagement

Assistant Vice President: Nancy Matchett

Executive Director: Loree Crow Schulze Chair: Corinne Wieben Director: Krista Caufman Coordinator: Loree Crow Liaison: Loree Crow Chair: Heidi Muller

SFSS: Margaret McKeown Kelley

Associate Dean: Cindy Wesley

Research & Graduate School

Office of Research & Sponsored Programs

Director: John Hamill III

Student Academic Success

Assistant Vice President: Stephanie Torrez

Advising & Acad. Success Strategist: Mikay Elliott

Assoc. Vice President & Dean: Jeri-Anne Lyons

Center for Human Enrichment

Soar

Director: Flora Powells

Director: Adam Alirez

Director: James Henderson

Tutorial Services

Director: Melissa Salazar Hoffner

Academic Effectiveness

Center for the Enhancement of Teaching & Learning

Instructional Design & Development

Office of Assessment State Authorization

Assistant Provost: Kim Black

Director: Molly Jameson Director: Kathy Zellers Director: Chad Bebee

Compliance Officer: Jake Henderson

Office of Global Engagement

Intensive English Program

International Student & Scholar Services

Education Abroad & International Partnerships

U.S. Passport Acceptance Facility

Interim Executive Director: Jane Borisova

Director: Jane Borisova Director: Kara LaSota Director: Erika Saunders Facility Manager: Kara LaSota

Extended Campus

Program Operations

Executive Director: Arte Libunao

Director: Ann O'Connor

Enrollment Services

Office of Admissions Office of Financial Aid Office of the Bursar Office of the Registrar

Associate Vice President: Pete Lien

Director: Erika Pepmeyer Director: Marvin Somero

University Bursar: Geri Landwehr University Registrar: Charles Couch