Kenneth E. Roper (BA ’64), Olathe, Kan., retired after 44 years as a high school, university, and junior college physics and mathematics teacher.

Richard “Dick” E. Newman (BA ’66), Fayetteville, Ark., retired from the University of Arkansas, Fayetteville in 2014 after 42 years of teaching and coaching at the intercollegiate level.

Steven J. Durham (BA ’69), Colorado Springs, was elected to the Colorado State Board of Education in December 2014 and elected chairman Education in August 2015. Prior to this, Steve served three terms in the Colorado House of Representatives and two terms in the State Senate.