Jump to main content

COVID-19: News and Campus Updates

Student Senate

Student Senate is a governing body dedicated to serving the students of UNC. It is composed of 23 members: 8 cabinet members and 15 senators (3 from each college at UNC). Members of other areas of campus also sit on senate including representatives from the Professional Administrative Staff Council, Faculty Senate, Classified Staff Council, and Graduate Student Association. 

Members of Student Senate serve as advocates for students' voices to the Administration, Board of Trustees, Shared Governance Groups and other campus groups. 

If you are interested in speaking at a Student Senate meeting, please contact Chief of Staff Katlyn Lucas (katlyn.lucas@unco.edu) with the following information; name, organization/group, overall purpose for speaking at Student Senate, and any documents or presentation materials you would like to share. A confirmation email will be sent after you have reach out, and you must make sure to have contacted the Chief of Staff by 5pm on Tuesdays.

Spring 2022 Meeting Calendar

No meeting on April 27th

Regular Meeting Dates
Meetings held Wednesdays at 5:30 p.m. in Campus Commons 2300.

  • January 19th, 26th                            
  • February 2nd, 9th, 16th, 23rd
  • March 2nd, 9th, 23rd, 30th
  • April 6th, 13th


If you have any problems or questions about the zoom link, please reach out to Chief of Staff Katlyn Lucas (katlyn.lucas@unco.edu) or Graduate Advisor Elijah Bush (elijah.bush@unco.edu).