Jump to main content

Department Liaisons

Each area or department on campus selects one faculty member to be the Honors Departmental Liaison. This Liaison serves as both a communication point to the Honors Program and as a coordinating advisor for all upper division Honors students in their department, specifically assisting the students in maneuvering through the Thesis/Capstone process.

Africana Studies

Travis Boyce
Candelaria 140-B

970-351-2685
travis.boyce@unco.edu

Anthropology

Britney Kyle
Candelaria 2200

970-351-1745
Britney.Kyle@unco.edu 

Art & Design

Andrew Svedlow
Crabbe Hall 203

Asian Studies

Michelle Low

Candelaria 95

970-351-1366

michelle.low@unco.edu

Audiology & Speech Language Sciences

Julie Hanks
Gunter 1420

970-351-2087
julie.hanks@unco.edu

 Biological Sciences

Stephen Mackessy
Ross 2540

Business Administration & Marketing and Management & Software Engineering

Don Gudmundson

Kepner 2053

Chemistry

Michael Mosher
Ross 3480

Communication Studies

Melissa Donley
Candelaria 1267

Criminal Justice

Colleen Fitzpatrick
Candelaria 2075

Dietetics & Nutrition

Catherine Gerweck
Gunter 2310

Early Childhood Education

Kathleen O’Neil
McKee 277

Earth Sciences

Lucinda Shellito
Ross 3235G

Economics

Rhonda Corman
Candelaria 1297

Elementary Education

Kim Creasy
McKee 216

970-351-2908
kim.creasy@unco.edu 

English

Joseph Chaves
McKee 1140

Environmental and Sustainability Studies

Kevin Cody
Michener L-98

970-351-4618
kevin.cody@unco.edu

French (For 2017-18)

David Caldwell
Candelaria 0040

970-351-1575
david.caldwell@unco.edu 

Gender Studies

Chris Talbot
Candelaria 140

970-351-2629
chris.talbot@unco.edu

German

David Caldwell
Candelaria 0040

Geography

Katherine Johnson
Candelaria 2241 

Hispanic Studies, Mexican/American Studies, Spanish

George Thomas

Candelaria 0295B

970-351-2162

george.thomas@unco.edu 

History

TroyTomlin

Candelaria 3290D

970-351-2670

troy.tomlin@unco.edu 

Human Services

Jill Bezyak
Gunter 1220

970-351-1585
jill.bezyak@unco.edu 

Interdisciplinary Studies

Loree Crow
Michener L98

970-351-2948
loree.crow@unco.edu

Journalism

Lynn Klyde-Silverstein
Candelaria 1265E

970-351-2432
lynn.klyde@unco.edu

Leadership Studies

Evan Welch
Michener L98

970-351-2173
evan.welch@unco.edu

Mathematics

Nat Miller
Ross 2210D

Music

Michael Oravitz
Frasier 123A

Nursing

Melissa Henry
Gunter 3050

Philosophy

Tom Trelogan
McKee 323

970-351-1561
tom.trelogan@unco.edu

Physics

Ansel Foxley

Ross 0232

970-351-2961

ansel.foxley@unco.edu

Political Science & International Affairs

Brook Blair
McKee 339

970-351-1563
brook.blair@unco.edu

Psychology

Melissa Lea

970-351-2527
melissa.lea@unco.edu 

Recreation & Tourism

James Gould
Gunter 1208

970-351-2674
james.gould@unco.edu

Sociology

Mel Moore
Candelaria 2048

970-351-2100
mel.moore@unco.edu

Special Education & American Sign Language

Todd Sundeen
McKee 35

970-351-1652
todd.sundeen@unco.edu 

Sport & Exercise Science & Athletic Training

Gary Heise
Gunter 2590

970-351-1738
gary.heise@unco.edu

Theater & Musical Theatre

Andrea Moon
Frasier 105

970-351-2991
andrea.moon@unco.edu