University 101 Staff

Learn more about the amazing University 101 staff.

Professional Staff | University 101 Instructors | University 101 Class Leaders

Fall 2017 Staff

Professional Staff

Angela Vaughan, Ph.D.

Angela Vaughan, Ph.D.

Director, University 101 | Assistant Professor, Curriculum and Instruction (University College)

Angela.Vaughan@unco.edu
970-351-1175

Read more about Angela Vaughan, Ph.D.


University 101 Instructors Fall 2017

Michael  Graham

Michael Graham

UNIV 101 Lead Instructor; Doctoral Student, Counselor Education and Supervision

Michael.Graham@unco.edu

Section(s) Teaching: 002 and 003

Brittany  Dorn

Brittany Dorn

Doctoral Student, Special Education

Brittany.Dorn@unco.edu

Section(s) Teaching: 108 and 109 (CHE Students)

Alexis Hauck

Alexis Hauck

Doctoral Student, Counselor Education and Supervision

Alexis.Hauck@unco.edu

Section(s) Teaching: 102 and 107

Bonnie Nicholson

Bonnie Nicholson

Dcotoral Student, Counselor Education and Supervision

Bonnie.Nicholson@unco.edu

Section(s) Teaching: 103 and 110

Kaitlin Ohde

Kaitlin Ohde

Doctoral Student, Counseling Psychology

Kaitlin.Ohde@unco.edu

Section(s) Teaching: 007 and 111

Jiyoung Park

Jiyoung Park

Doctoral Student, Sports Administration

Jiyoung.Park@unco.edu

Section(s) Teaching: 006 and 104

Stephanie Pergantis

Stephanie Pergantis

Doctoral Student

Stephanie.Pergantis@unco.edu

Section(s) teaching: 001 and 009

Stephanie Persutte

Stephanie Persutte

Doctoral Student, Counselor Education and Supervision

Stephanie.Persutte@unco.edu

Section(s) Teaching: 106

Jason  Rose

Jason Rose

Doctoral Student, Counselor Education and Supervision

Jason.Rose@unco.edu

Section(s) Teaching: 008 and 101

Christopher Ward

Christopher Ward

Doctoral Student, Counselor Education and Supervision

Christopher.Ward@unco.edu

Section(s) Teaching: 004 and 005


University 101 Class Leaders Fall 2017

The University 101 Class Leaders program is a scholarship and leadership opportunity. Class Leaders are key to boosting freshman student success and growth by promoting commitment to the mastery of course material and by providing academic and social support to students. Class Leaders are selected from a competitive pool of former University 101 students. They attend a University 101 class throughout the semester, plan functions and help freshman students with their transition to UNC.

Madison  Baczuk

Madison Baczuk

Major: Criminal Justice

Bacz5733@bears.unco.edu

Section 101

Emma  Bostwick

Emma Bostwick

Major: Early Childhood Education

Bost9780@bears.unco.edu

Section 004

Natalia  Estrada

Natalia Estrada

Major: Criminal Justice

Estr9553@bears.unco.edu

Section 109 (CHE)

Eric  Goering

Eric Goering

Major: Business and Psychology

Goer3721@bears.unco.edu

Section 107

Cole  Leroy

Cole Leroy

Major: Psychology

Lero2960bears.unco.edu

Section 111

Sarah Mercado

Sarah Mercado

Major: Bio Chemistry and Pre-Med

Merc8310@bears.unco.edu

Section 106

Morgan  Patton

Morgan Patton

Major: Communications, Journalism and Media Studies

Patt8511@bears.unco.edu

Section 006

Halie  Spaur

Halie Spaur

Major: General Business

Spau3841@bears.unco.edu

Section 009

Emily  Walker

Emily Walker

Major: Audiology and Speech Language Sciences

Walk1478@bears.unco.edu

Section 002