Faculty In Residence Program

We are proud to announce the UNC Faculty members that will be living in the residence halls with our students for the academic year. Each instructor will be assigned into a different hall for the academic year. The faculty members are:

  • Dr. Lin Allen, Professor of Communication, Communication Studies
  • Dr. Travis Boyce -Associate Professor of Africana Studies
  • Dr. Karla Del Carpio - incoming faculty in the Hispanic Studies Department
  • Diane Gaede - Associate Professor, College of Natural & Health Sciences - Recreation, Tourism & Hospitality
  • Sue Gould - Assistant Professor, Dietetics
  • Brian Iannacchione - Professor, Criminal Justice
  • Patricia Jolly - Lecturer, Cultural Anthropology Department
  • Gary Swanson - the Mildred S. Hansen Endowed Chair in Journalism

"The program provides opportunities for unique relationships and adds a vibrant social and intellectual community outside of the classroom," said Jenna Finley, Executive Director of Enrollment Management. "It's also another way to showcase our approachable faculty who serve as professional and personal role models to our students." (as quoted to Nate Haas)

If you have any questions regarding this program, please call the Housing & Residential Education Office at 970-351-2721.