Jump to main content

Meet our Team

The Marketing and Communications teams in University Relations support, trumpet and advance the work of UNC and its people. In partnership with the Office of Admissions, the colleges, the Graduate School and Extended Campus, and many other individuals and areas, the staff listed here help drive and support student recruitment, advance understanding of the university’s contributions to the lives of its students, alumni, community and state, and much more.

Dan Weaver

Dan Weaver

Vice President for External and University Relations

Daniel.Weaver@unco.edu
970-351-2032

Jason Hughes

Jason Hughes

Assistant Vice President of Marketing

Jason.Hughes@unco.edu
970-351-1273

Vicki Niccum

Vicki Niccum

Assistant to VP/General Council

Victoria.Niccum@unco.edu
970-351-1152

Chris Gomez

Chris Gomez

Administrative Coordinator

Christine.Gomez@unco.edu
970-351-2331

News and Public Relations

Nate Haas

Nate Haas

Director of News and Public Relations

Nate.Haas@unco.edu
970-351-1763

Katie-Leigh Corder

Katie-Leigh Corder

Creative Content Producer

KatieLeigh.Corder@unco.edu
970-351-1940

Creative Services

Hunter Wilson

Hunter Wilson

Director of Creative Services

Hunter.Wilson@unco.edu
970-351-4279

Wendy Brookshire

Wendy Brookshire

Senior Graphic Designer

Wendy.Brookshire@unco.edu
970-351-1784

Gretchen Kershner

Gretchen Kershner

Graphic Designer

Gretchen.Kershner@unco.edu
970-351-1371

Jessica Brown

Jessica Brown

Graphic Designer

JessicaS.Brown@unco.edu
970-351-2436

Deborah Moors

Deborah Moors

Senior Writer, Managing Editor

Deborah.Moors@unco.edu
970-351-1019

Woody Myers

Woody Myers

Photographer/Graphic Designer

Thomas.Myers@unco.edu
970-351-1715

Barry Lapoint

Barry Lapoint

Photographer

Barry.Lapoint@unco.edu
970-351-1554

Andrew Warren

Andrew Warren

Videographer

Brian.Warren@unco.edu
970-351-1773

Joy Andrews

Joy Andrews

Videographer

Joy.Andrews@unco.edu
970-351-1320

Dannon Cox

Dannon Cox

Producer - Bear in Mind Podcast & Assistant Videographer

Dannon.Cox@unco.edu

Web Communications

Jesse Clark

Jesse Clark

Manager of Web Services

Jesse.Clark@unco.edu
970-351-1785

Evan Rattenborg

Evan Rattenborg

Digital Content Specialist

Evan.Rattenborg@unco.edu
970-351-1849

Logan Garcia

Logan Garcia

Digital and UX Designer

Logan.Garcia@unco.edu
970-351-2107

Justin Van Nostrand

Justin Van Nostrand

Digital Marketing Specialist

justin.vannostrand@unco.edu
970-351-1781

Marketing

Lisa Barkley

Lisa Barkley

Market Development Manager

Lisa.Barkley@unco.edu
970-351-2230

Sylvia Stager

Sylvia Stager

Market Development Manager

Sylvia.Stager@unco.edu
970-351-3987

Rebecca Dell

Rebecca Dell

Account Manager, Copywriter

Rebecca.Dell@unco.edu
970-351-1778