Jump to main content

Meet our Team

The Marketing and Communications teams in University Relations support, trumpet and advance the work of UNC and its people. In partnership with the Office of Admissions, the colleges, the Graduate School and Extended Campus, and many other individuals and areas, the staff listed here help drive and support student recruitment, advance understanding of the university’s contributions to the lives of its students, alumni, community and state, and much more.

Allie  Steg Haskett

Allie Steg Haskett

Vice President

allison.steghaskett@unco.edu
970-351-3292

Ali Barnhart

Ali Barnhart

Assistant to the Vice President

allyson.barnhart@unco.edu
970-351-1886

News and Public Relations

Nate Haas

Nate Haas

Director of News and Public Relations

Nate.Haas@unco.edu
970-351-1763

Katie-Leigh Corder

Katie-Leigh Corder

Creative Content Producer

KatieLeigh.Corder@unco.edu
970-351-1940

Mackenzie Eldred

Mackenzie Eldred

News and PR Intern

mackenzie.eldred@unco.edu

Creative Services

Hunter Wilson

Hunter Wilson

Director of Creative Services

Hunter.Wilson@unco.edu
970-351-4279

Wendy Brookshire

Wendy Brookshire

Senior Graphic Designer

Wendy.Brookshire@unco.edu
970-351-1784

Gretchen Kershner

Gretchen Kershner

Graphic Designer

Gretchen.Kershner@unco.edu
970-351-1371

Jessica Brown

Jessica Brown

Graphic Designer

JessicaS.Brown@unco.edu
970-351-2436

Deborah Moors

Deborah Moors

Senior Writer, Managing Editor

Deborah.Moors@unco.edu
970-351-1019

Woody Myers

Woody Myers

Photographer/Graphic Designer

Thomas.Myers@unco.edu
970-351-1715

Andrew Warren

Andrew Warren

Videographer

Brian.Warren@unco.edu
970-351-1773

Joy Andrews

Joy Andrews

Videographer

Joy.Andrews@unco.edu
970-351-1320

Dannon Cox

Dannon Cox

Podcast Producer

Dannon.Cox@unco.edu

Conner Hemphill

Conner Hemphill

Assistant Photographer

conner.hemphill@unco.edu

Alex Nunley

Alex Nunley

Assistant Photographer

alexander.nunley@unco.edu

Alex Schaffer

Alex Schaffer

Bear Biz and Community Affairs Coordinator

alex.schaffer@unco.edu

Eli Solt

Eli Solt

Video Assistant

elijah.solt@unco.edu

Web Communications

Eli Rufe

Eli Rufe

Director of Web Communication

eli.rufe@unco.edu
970-351-3805

Evan Rattenborg

Evan Rattenborg

Digital Content Specialist

Evan.Rattenborg@unco.edu
970-351-1849

Justin Van Nostrand

Justin Van Nostrand

Digital Marketing Specialist

justin.vannostrand@unco.edu
970-351-1781

Meagan Fisher

Meagan Fisher

Junior Content Administrator

meagan.fisher@unco.edu

Marketing

Lisa Barkley

Lisa Barkley

Market Development Manager

Lisa.Barkley@unco.edu
970-351-2230

Rebecca Dell

Rebecca Dell

Account Manager, Copywriter

Rebecca.Dell@unco.edu
970-351-1778

Camille Foster

Camille Foster

Social Media Ambassador

camille.foster@unco.edu

Austin Huber

Austin Huber

Marketing Writer

austin.huber@unco.edu

Andrea Montañez

Andrea Montañez

Social Media Ambassador

andrea.montanez@unco.edu

Emma Panger

Emma Panger

Social Media Ambassador

emma.panger@unco.edu