Jump to main content

University 101 Staff

Learn more about the amazing University 101 staff.

staff

Excellence in Teaching & Peer Leadership Recognitions

Congratulations to our Fall 2018 recipients of Excellence in Teaching and Peer Leadership recognitions! The Excellence in Teaching Award was presented to Bonnie Nicholson who was nominated and selected by students and peers for her outstanding contributions to the advancement of teaching first-year seminars. Our Peer Leadership Award was presented to Amanda Baker, who was nominated and selected by students, peers and instructors for her exemplified excellence in peer-to-peer assistance and outreach.

Professional Staff

Angela Vaughan, Ph.D.

Angela Vaughan, Ph.D.

Director, University 101 | Assistant Professor, Curriculum and Instruction (APCE)

Angela.Vaughan@unco.edu
970-351-1175

Read more about Angela Vaughan, Ph.D.

Stephanie Persutte-Manning

Stephanie Persutte-Manning

Doctoral Student, Counselor Education and Supervision

Stephanie.Persutte@unco.edu

Program Research Assistant


University 101 Instructors Fall 2019

Michael  Graham

Michael Graham

Lead Instructor; Coordinator, Class Leader Program; Doctoral Student, Counselor Education and Supervision

Michael.Graham@unco.edu

Section(s) Teaching: 103

Claire Critchlow

Claire Critchlow

Doctoral Student, Counselor Education and Supervision

claire.critchlow@unco.edu

Section(s) Teaching: CHE 111 and 112

Nate Croteau

Nate Croteau

Doctoral Student, Exercise Physiology

Nathaniel.Croteau@unco.edu

Section(s) Teaching: NHS Majors 110

McKayla Gorman

McKayla Gorman

Doctoral Student, Counseling Psychology

mckayla.gorman@unco.edu

Section(s) Teaching: 010

Alexis Hauck

Alexis Hauck

Coordinator, UNIV 101 Honors; Assistant Coordinator, Class Leader Program; Doctoral Student, Counselor Education and Supervision

Alexis.Hauck@unco.edu

Section(s) Teaching: Business 006 and 113

Sean Kershaw

Sean Kershaw

Doctoral Student, Counseling Psychology

sean.kershaw@unco.edu

Section(s) Teaching: 114

Abi Kimm

Abi Kimm

Doctoral Student, Counseling Psychology

abigail.kimm@unco.edu

Section(s) Teaching: 009

Dylan Kriescher

Dylan Kriescher

Doctoral Student, Educational Psychology

dylan.kriescher@unco.edu

Section(s) Teaching: Exploring 001

Jordan Martell

Jordan Martell

Doctoral Student, Counseling Psychology

jordan.martell@unco.edu

Section(s) Teaching: Exploring 104 and 108

Mackenzie  May

Mackenzie May

Doctoral Student, Counseling Psychology

mackenzie.may@unco.edu

Section(s) Teaching: 102 and 105

Susannah Moore, PhD

Susannah Moore, PhD

Educational Psychology

Susannah.moore@unco.edu

Section(s) Teaching: Any Majors 011 and Honors 014

Emili Pickenpaugh

Emili Pickenpaugh

Doctoral Student, Counseling Psychology

emili.pickenpaugh@unco.edu

Section(s) Teaching: 002 and 003

Jason  Rose

Jason Rose

Doctoral Student, Counselor Education and Supervision

Jason.Rose@unco.edu

Section(s) Teaching: International Students 007

Jennifer Santopietro

Jennifer Santopietro

Doctoral Student, Counselor Education and Supervision

Jennifer.Santopietro@unco.edu

Section(s) Teaching: 101 and 106

Christopher Ward

Christopher Ward

Doctoral Student, Counselor Education and Supervision

Christopher.Ward@unco.edu

Section(s) Teaching: Exploring 005 and Any Majors 116

Ivan Wayne

Ivan Wayne

Doctoral Student, Educational Psychology

ivan.wayne@unco.edu

Section(s) Teaching: Exploring 107


University 101 Class Leaders Fall 2019

The University 101 Class Leaders program is a scholarship and leadership opportunity. Class Leaders are key to boosting freshman student success and growth by promoting commitment to the mastery of course material and by providing academic and social support to students. Class Leaders are selected from a competitive pool of former University 101 students. They attend a University 101 class throughout the semester, plan functions and help freshman students with their transition to UNC.

Kinzy Burke (Honors)

Kinzy Burke (Honors)

Major: Nursing

Burk3504@bears.unco.edu

Section(s): Any Majors 011 and Honors 014

Abigale Burns

Abigale Burns

Major: Criminal Justice

burn3203@bears.unco.edu

Section(s): Exploring 005 and Any Majors 116

Crystal Galvan-Morales

Crystal Galvan-Morales

Major: Psychology

galv4429@bears.unco.edu

Section(s): 114

Brianne Hasui

Brianne Hasui

Major: Theatre Arts

hasu1789@bears.unco.edu

Section(s): 010

HANNAH LEDBETTER

HANNAH LEDBETTER

Major: Nursing

ledb9817@bears.unco.edu

Section(s): 103

Dani Magasano (Business)

Dani Magasano (Business)

Major: Business Administration - Finance

maga6217@bears.unco.edu

Section(s): Business 006 and 113

Mireya Marquez

Mireya Marquez

Major: Psychology

marq3361@bears.unco.edu

Section(s): 102 and 105

Alexander Melo

Alexander Melo

Major: SES - Sport Coaching

melo9736@bears.unco.edu

Section(s): NHS Majors 110

Madeline Nagel

Madeline Nagel

Major: History - Secondary Education

nage5080@bears.unco.edu

Section(s): Exploring 104 and 108

Jenny Sanchez

Jenny Sanchez

Major: Math - Secondary Education

sanc3394@bears.unco.edu

Section(s): CHE 111 and 112

Marshall Seiken

Marshall Seiken

Major: K-12 Art Education

seik9855@bears.unco.edu

Section(s): Exploring 107

Gabi Swize

Gabi Swize

Major: Nursing

swiz6736@bears.unco.edu

Section(s): 009

Katie Thompson

Katie Thompson

Major: Recreation, Tourism & Hospitality

thom7306@bears.unco.edu

Section(s): 002 and 003

Madeline "Red" Weiss

Madeline "Red" Weiss

Major: Theatre Arts - Drama K-12 Education

weis0704@bears.unco.edu

Section(s): 101 and 106

Madison Wilfong

Madison Wilfong

Major: Elementary Education - Special Education

wilf4776@bears.unco.edu

Section(s): Exploring 001