Jump to main content

University 101 Staff

Learn more about the amazing University 101 staff.

Fall 2017 Staff

Excellence in Teaching & Peer Leadership Recognitions

Congratulations to our Fall 2017 recipients of Excellence in Teaching and Peer Leadership recognitions! The Excellence in Teaching Award was presented to our Lead Teacher, Michael Graham who was nominated and selected by students and peers for his outstanding contributions to the advancement of teaching first-year seminars. Our Peer Leadership Award was presented to Emily Walker, who was nominated and selected by students, peers and instructors for her exemplified excellence in peer-to-peer assistance and outreach.

Professional Staff

Angela Vaughan, Ph.D.

Angela Vaughan, Ph.D.

Director, University 101 | Assistant Professor, Curriculum and Instruction (APCE)

Angela.Vaughan@unco.edu
970-351-1175

Read more about Angela Vaughan, Ph.D.


University 101 Instructors Fall 2018

Michael  Graham

Michael Graham

Lead Instructor; Coordinator, Class Leader Program; Doctoral Student, Counselor Education and Supervision

Michael.Graham@unco.edu

Section(s) Teaching: 103

Claire Critchlow

Claire Critchlow

Doctoral Student, Counselor Education and Supervision

claire.critchlow@unco.edu

Section(s) Teaching: 010 and 116

Nate Croteau

Nate Croteau

Doctoral Student, Exercise Physiology

Nathaniel.Croteau@unco.edu

Section(s) Teaching: 004 and 115

Victoria Flores

Victoria Flores

Doctoral Student, Exercise Physiology

Victoria.Flores@unco.edu

Section(s) Teaching: 011

Alexis Hauck

Alexis Hauck

Coordinator, UNIV 101 Honors; Assistant Coordinator, Class Leader Program; Doctoral Student, Counselor Education and Supervision

Alexis.Hauck@unco.edu

Section(s) Teaching: Honors 003 and Business 005

Christy Jersin Woods

Christy Jersin Woods

Doctoral Student, Counseling Psychology

christy.jersinwoods@unco.edu

Section(s) Teaching: 006 and 113

Mackenzie  May

Mackenzie May

Doctoral Student, Counseling Psychology

mackenzie.may@unco.edu

Section(s) Teaching: 104 and 108

Susannah Moore

Susannah Moore

Doctoral Student, Educational Psychology

Susannah.moore@unco.edu

Section(s) Teaching: 109

Bonnie Nicholson

Bonnie Nicholson

Doctoral Student, Counselor Education and Supervision

Bonnie.Nicholson@unco.edu

Section(s) Teaching: CHE 105 and 112

Kaitlin Ohde

Kaitlin Ohde

Doctoral Student, Counseling Psychology

Kaitlin.Ohde@unco.edu

Section(s) Teaching: 102 and 111

Stephanie Persutte-Manning

Stephanie Persutte-Manning

Doctoral Student, Counselor Education and Supervision

Stephanie.Persutte@unco.edu

Section(s) Teaching: 107 and 110

Emili Pickenpaugh

Emili Pickenpaugh

Doctoral Student, Counseling Psychology

emili.pickenpaugh@unco.edu

Section(s) Teaching: 007

Jason  Rose

Jason Rose

Doctoral Student, Counselor Education and Supervision

Jason.Rose@unco.edu

Section(s) Teaching: 001 and 009

Jennifer Santopietro

Jennifer Santopietro

Doctoral Student, Counselor Education and Supervision

Jennifer.Santopietro@unco.edu

Section(s) Teaching: 101 and 106

Christopher Ward

Christopher Ward

Doctoral Student, Counselor Education and Supervision

Christopher.Ward@unco.edu

Section(s) Teaching: 014 and 114

Summer Rae  Yoast

Summer Rae Yoast

Doctoral Student, Counselor Education and Supervision

summer.yoast@unco.edu

Section(s) Teaching: 002 and 008


University 101 Class Leaders Fall 2018

The University 101 Class Leaders program is a scholarship and leadership opportunity. Class Leaders are key to boosting freshman student success and growth by promoting commitment to the mastery of course material and by providing academic and social support to students. Class Leaders are selected from a competitive pool of former University 101 students. They attend a University 101 class throughout the semester, plan functions and help freshman students with their transition to UNC.

Amanda Baker

Amanda Baker

Major: Psychology

Bake3637@bears.unco.edu

Section 102 and 111

Kinzy Burke

Kinzy Burke

Major: Pre-Nursing

Burk3504@bears.unco.edu

Section 103

Giovanni Esparza

Giovanni Esparza

Major: History - CHE

Espa8093@bears.unco.edu

CHE 105 and 112

Abigayle Harper

Abigayle Harper

Major: Psychology

Harp0358@bears.unco.edu

Section 107 and 110

Juaquin Lopez

Juaquin Lopez

Major: Business

Lope8776@bears.unco.edu

Section 001 and 009

Renee Ortiz

Renee Ortiz

Major: Journalism (Honors)

Orti8129@bears.unco.edu

Honors 003

Noah Watters

Noah Watters

Major: Business Management

Watt4508@bears.unco.edu

Section 014 and 114