Jump to main content

Anschutz Award

Greeley Tribune Press Release:

Weld County RSVP Receives Anschutz Family Foundation Award of  $2250 for Training  at the Community Resource Center 2017 Nonprofit Leadership & Management Program.

Weld County RSVP is proud to announce that it has received a $2250 training grant from the Anschutz Family Foundation.  This award was one of 12 awarded to Directors of Nonprofit agencies.

On March 23rd & 24th CRC welcomed 23 new and emerging nonprofit Directors to Denver to begin the 2017 Nonprofit Leadership & Management Program.  Entering its 27th year, this 9-month program expands participants’ leadership capabilities and management techniques. Participants cultivate meaningful professional relationships by engaging with classmates at bi-monthly professional development sessions as well as a group retreat in Breckenridge. 

 Anschutz Award Winners

 The 2017 Leadership Cohort (in alphabetical order): Renee Beebe, Janel Beidel, *Allie Card, *Candi Cde Baca, *Lori Cuno, *Hana Dansky, *Danielle Davisson, *Kathy Dunson, Maureen Johnson Ediger, Barbara Henry, *Hassan Latif, *Ashlee Lewis, Joey Montoya-Bose, Heather Paulson, *Katy Pepinsky, Layne Pratt, Cindy Sepucha, *Marcia Shafer, Robyn Shank, *Michelle Sharp, *Megan Strauss, Kelly Whelan Waltrip, Kim Whisenhunt

 * Denotes recipients of an Anschutz Family Foundation scholarship to cover a large portion of the costs of the program. 
 Graduates of the program join a network of over 700 established leaders from across Colorado. These individuals and their experiences offer invaluable resources to participants in the current cohort and stay in touch through many platforms and venues.

Rebecca Gorrell, Director of Education and Leadership Development.