Jump to main content

Fraternity and Sorority Life Community Calendar

Click on the months below to view the Fraternity & Sorority Life Community Calendar. Events  are updated often, so make sure to regularly check the calendar to stay up-to-date! To submit events, please email lacey.staehs@unco.edu

Please note events including date/time/location may change. Information will be updated as soon as possible. Events still must be registered through FSL as well as space reserved through UNC Conferences & Event Services (if applicable). 

  • August 2019

    Thursday, August 22: New Student Move-In Day


    Saturday, August 24: Involvement Fair from 11:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m on Candeleria Lawn (must register to attend)


    Monday, August 26: First Day of School


    Monday, August 26: Panhellenic Meeting at 5:00 p.m. in UC Columbine B


    Monday, August 26: National Pan-Hellenic Council (NPHC) Meeting at 6:00 p.m. in the UC Council Room 


    Tuesday, August 27: Multicultural Greek Council (MGC) Meeting at 5:00 p.m. in the UC Council Room


    Tuesday, August 27: Interfraternity Council (IFC) Meeting at 6:00 p.m. in the UC Council Room


    Tuesday, August 27: Facts and Myths - Sigma Lambda Gamma National Sorority, Inc. at 7:00 p.m. (Location - TBD)


    Tuesday, August 27: Study Tables with Lambda Theta Alpha Latin Sorority, Inc. from 4:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m. (Location - TBD)


    Wednesday, August 28: Meet the Greeks at 4:00 p.m. on Turner Green 


    Wednesday, August 28: Study Tables with Lambda Theta Alpha Latin Sorority, Inc. from 4:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m. (Location - TBD)


    Thursday, August 29: Syllabi Party with Sigma Lambda Gamma National Sorority, Inc. at 7:00 p.m. (Location - TBD)

  • September 2019

    Monday, September 2: Labor Day - UNC Closed


    Monday, September 2: Day at the Park with Sigma Lambda Gamma National Sorority, Inc. at noon (Location - TBD)


    Tuesday, September 3: Study Tables with Lambda Theta Alpha Latin Sorority, Inc. from 4:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m. (Location - TBD)


    Tuesday, September 3: Gammas Promote Academics with Sigma Lambda Gamma National Sorority, Inc. at 7:30 p.m. in Michener Library


    Wednesday, September 4: Study Tables with Lambda Theta Alpha Latin Sorority, Inc. from 4:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m. (Location - TBD)


    Wednesday, September 4: Ice Cream & Soccer with Sigma Lambda Gamma National Sorority, Inc. at 7:00 p.m. (Location -TBD)


    Wednesday, September 4: Informational Meeting- Lambda Theta Nu Sorority, Inc. at 7:30 p.m. at the Cesar Chavez Cultural Center


    Thursday, September 5: Informational Meeting - Sigma Lambda Gamma National Sorority, Inc. at 7:00 p.m. (Location - TBD)


    Thursday, September 5: Buen Provecho with Pi Lambda Chi Latina Sorority, Inc at 6:00 p.m. (until food runs out) at the Marcus Garvey Cultural Center


    Friday, September 6: Spa Night with Sigma Lambda Gamma National Sorority, Inc. at 7:00 p.m. at the Cesar Chavez Cultural Center 


    Monday, September 9 - Friday, September 13: Interfraternity Council (IFC) Recruitment 


    Monday, September 9: Panhellenic Meeting at 5:00 p.m. in UC Columbine B


    Tuesday, September 10: Multicultural Greek Council (MGC) Meeting at 5:00 p.m. in the UC Council Room 


    Tuesday, September 10: Informational Meeting - Lambda Theta Alpha Latin Sorority, Inc. at 6:30 p.m. (Location - TBD)


    Tuesday, September 10: Study Tables with Lambda Theta Alpha Latin Sorority, Inc. from 4:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m. (Location - TBD)


    Tuesday, September 10: Informational Meeting - Lambda Theta Nu Sorority, Inc. at 7:30 p.m. at the Cesar Chavez Cultural Center


    Wednesday, September 11: Homesickness Event with Pi Lambda Chi Latina Sorority, Inc & the Cesar Chavez Cultural Center at the Cesar Chaves Cultural Center from 3:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m.


    Wednesday, September 11: Study Tables with Lambda Theta Alpha Latin Sorority, Inc. from 4:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m. (Location - TBD)


    Thursday, September 12: PIE-A-CHI with Pi Lambda Chi Latina Sorority, Inc. from 11:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m. in the grass area by McKee Breezeway


    Thursday, September 12: Informational Meeting - Pi Lambda Chi Latina Sorority, Inc. at 6:30 p.m. in Campus Commons Room 2200 (business attire)


    Thursday, September 12: Lupus Awareness & Movie Night with Sigma Lambda Gamma National Sorority, Inc. at 7:00 p.m. (Location - TBD)


    Thursday, September 12: Informational - Lambda Theta Nu Sorority, Inc. at 7:30 p.m. at the Center for Women's Gender and Equity


    Friday, September 13 - Tuesday, September 17: Panhellenic Recruitment (must sign up to go through the process).


    Monday, September 16: Tie-Dye Social with Pi Lambda Chi Latina Sorority, Inc. at 6:30 p.m. at the Cesar Chavez Cultural Center


    Tuesday, September 17: Interfraternity Council (IFC) Meeting at 6:00 p.m. in the UC Council Room. Dues. 


    Tuesday, September 17: Informational - Lambda Theta Nu Sorority, Inc. at 7:30 p.m. at the Center for Women's Gender and Equity


    Tuesday, September 17: Study Tables with Lambda Theta Alpha Latin Sorority, Inc. from 4:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m. (Location - TBD)


    Wednesday, September 18: Study Tables with Lambda Theta Alpha Latin Sorority, Inc. from 4:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m. (Location - TBD)


    Wednesday, September 18: Information Meeting - Lambda Theta Alpha Latin Sorority, Inc. at 6:30 p.m. (Location - TBD)


    Wednesday, September 18: Informational Meeting - Kappa Delta Chi Sorority, Inc. at 7:00 p.m. in the UC Aspen Suites


    Saturday, September 21: Delta Sigma Phi Philanthropy


    Monday, September 23: Tabling - Lambda Theta Alpha Latin Sorority, Inc. for National Hazing Prevention Week


    Monday, September 23: Healthy Relationships mandatory Greek Education for all sorority women (only) - Panhellenic, MGC, and NPHC - at 5:00 p.m. in the Campus Common Multipurpose Room


    Tuesday, September 24: Healthy Relationships mandatory Greek Education for all fraternity men (only) - Panhellenic, MGC, and NPHC - at 6:00 p.m. in the Campus Common Multipurpose Room


    Tuesday, September 24: Study Tables with Lambda Theta Alpha Latin Sorority, Inc. from 4:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m. (Location - TBD)


    Tuesday, September 24: Informational Meeting - Pi Lambda Chi Latina Sorority, Inc. at 6:30 p.m. in Campus Commons Room 2200 (business attire)


    Tuesday, September 24: Take Back the Night at 7:00 p.m. Garden Theatre


    Wednesday, September 25: Study Tables with Lambda Theta Alpha Latin Sorority, Inc. from 4:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m. (Location - TBD)


    Wednesday, September 25: Antihazing Workshop with Lambda Theta Alpha Latin Sorority, Inc. (Time & Location - TBD)


    Wednesday, September 25 - Friday, September 27: Pi Kappa Phi Philanthropy


    Friday, September 27: Elote (Corn) Sale - Kappa Delta Chi Sorority, Inc. 10:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m. at the Marcus Garvey Cultural Center


    Sunday, September 29: Delta Chi Philanthropy


    Monday, September 30: Panhellenic Meeting at 5:00 p.m. in UC Columbine B


    Monday, September 30: Study Tables (Time & Location - TBD)


    Monday, September 30: Informational Meeting - Kappa Delta Chi Sorority, Inc. at 7:00 p.m. in the UC Aspen Suites

  • October 2019

    Tuesday, October 1: Multicultural Greek Council (MGC) Meeting at 5:00 p.m. in the UC Council Room


    Tuesday, October 1: Interfraternity Council (IFC) Meeting at 6:00 p.m. in the UC Council Room.


    Tuesday, October 1: Study Tables with Lambda Theta Alpha Latin Sorority, Inc. from 4:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m. (Location - TBD)


    Wednesday, October 2: Study Tables with Lambda Theta Alpha Latin Sorority, Inc. from 4:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m. (Location - TBD)


    Thursday, October 3: Alcohol Awareness mandatory Greek Education for all spring 2019 and fall 2019 IFC, MGC, NPHC, and Panhellenic New Members in the Campus Commons Multipurpose Room at 7:00 p.m.


    Thursday, October 3: Golden Fun in the Sun Social with Pi Lambda Chi Latina Sorority, Inc. at 6:30 p.m. at the Cesar Chavez Cultural Center


    Wednesday, October 2 - Friday, October 4: Delta Zeta Philanthropy


    Monday, October 7: Panhellenic Meeting at 5:00 p.m. in UC Columbine B


    Tuesday, October 8: Multicultural Greek Council (MGC) Meeting at 5:00 p.m. in the UC Council Room


    Tuesday, October 8: Interfraternity Council (IFC) Meeting at 6:00 p.m. in the UC Council Room.


    Tuesday, October 8 - Thursday, October 10: Sigma Kappa Philanthropy


    Tuesday, October 8: Study Tables with Lambda Theta Alpha Latin Sorority, Inc. from 4:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m. (Location - TBD)


    Wednesday, October 9: Study Tables with Lambda Theta Alpha Latin Sorority, Inc. from 4:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m. (Location - TBD)


    Wednesday, October 9: Stepping into Fall with Sigma Lambda Gamma National Sorority, Inc. at 7:00 p.m. (Location - TBD)


    Saturday, October 12: Delta Chi Philanthropy 


    Monday, October 14 - Saturday, October 19: Homecoming


    Monday, October 14: Study Tables (Time & Location is TBD)


    Wednesday, October 16: Informational Meeting - Kappa Delta Chi Sorority, Inc. at 6:30 p.m. in the UC Aspen Suites


    Thursday, October 17: Bear Sync at 7:00 p.m. in the UC Ballrooms


    Saturday, October 19: NPHC Homecoming Yard Show at 7:00 p.m. in Gunter Gym (doors open at 6:30 p.m.)


    Monday, October 21: Panhellenic Meeting at 5:00 p.m. in UC Columbine B. Dues.


    Tuesday, October 22: Multicultural Greek Council (MGC) Meeting at 5:00 p.m. in the UC Council Room


    Tuesday, October 22: Interfraternity Council (IFC) Meeting at 6:00 p.m. in the UC Council Room.


    Wednesday, October 23 - Friday, October 25: Lambda Chi Alpha Philanthropy  


    Thursday, October 24: Spike Down for Breast Cancer with Sigma Lambda Gamma National Sorority, Inc. at 7:00 p.m. (Location - TBD)


    Saturday, October 26: Delta Sigma Phi Philanthropy


    Monday, October 28: Alpha Omicron Pi Philanthropy


    Tuesday, October 29: Haunted House Fundraiser - Kappa Delta Chi Sorority, Inc. (Time & Location - TBD)


    Wednesday, October 30 - Friday, November 1: Pi Kappa Alpha Philanthropy  

  • November 2019 - December 2019

    Monday, November 4: Panhellenic Meeting at 5:00 p.m. in UC Columbine B. Elections.


    Monday, November 4: Informational Meeting - Kappa Delta Chi Sorority, Inc. at 7:00 p.m. in the Harrison Den


    Tuesday, November 5: Multicultural Greek Council (MGC) Meeting at 5:00 p.m. in the UC Council Room


    Tuesday, November 5: Interfraternity Council (IFC) Meeting at 6:00 p.m. in the UC Council Room. Elections.


    Wednesday, November 6 - Friday, November 8: Alpha Phi Philanthropy


    Thursday, November 7: Cup of Karaoke with Sigma Lambda Gamma National Sorority, Inc. at 7:00 p.m. at the Cesar Chavez Cultural Center


    Tuesday, November 12: Study Tables (Time and Location TBD)


    Thursday, November 14: Delta Sigma Phi Philanthropy


    Monday, November 18: Panhellenic Meeting at 5:00 p.m. in UC Columbine B


    Monday, November 18: Tamale Sale Pick Up - Kappa Delta Chi Sorority, Inc. (Time & Location - TBD)


    Tuesday, November 19: Multicultural Greek Council (MGC) Meeting at 5:00 p.m. in the UC Council Room


    Tuesday, November 19: Interfraternity Council (IFC) Meeting at 6:00 p.m. in the UC Council Room


    Tuesday, November 19 - Thursday, November 21: Alpha Sigma Alpha Philanthropy


    Wednesday, November 20: Spilling the Tea with Sigma Lambda Gamma National Sorority, Inc. at 7:30 p.m. (Location - TBD)


    Wednesday, November 27 - Sunday, December 1: Thanksgiving Break


    Thursday, December 5: Delta Chi Philanthropy 


    Monday, December 9 - Friday, December 13: Final Exam Week


    Friday, December 13 - Saturday, December 14: Graduate School Graduation & Undergraduate Graduation