Jump to main content

Status in Workflow

A status icon is shown in the Status column for each content item. Content listed in Workflow can be previewed by any user, but only the user to whom the content was sent has the file checked out and can perform other actions upon it. Clicking a status icon shows the Workflow Message.

Status Icon Description
Workflow pending approval by another user Pending Approval (by another user)
Workflow pending approval by the current user Pending Approval (by the current user)
Workflow item approved and published Approved and Published
Workflow item declined Declined
Workflow item cancelled Cancelled from Workflow