Raúl Torres

Raúl Torres

Nutrition with an Anthropology Minor

Senior
Denver, Colorado

Contact Information

About Raul

I’m Raúl and I’m in my fourth (and hopefully final) year here at UNC. I am pursuing a degree in Nutrition with a minor in Anthropology. I was born and raised about an hour south from Greeley in Denver, Colorado. During my time as a high school student, I visited multiple college campuses (I visited UNC four times). To me, no other college campus had the same community feel UNC did. I am part of Pi Kappa Phi Fraternity and have served on the Executive Council as Risk Manager and Secretary. After graduation, I hope to further my education by going for a second bachelor’s degree in Nursing, either in Colorado or California. I would like to eventually end up back to Denver to begin work in a hospital.

3 Facts

  1. I have traveled to over 10 countries.
  2. I have 102 first cousins.
  3. I love going to music festivals.

Favorite Place on Campus

I would say that my favorite place on campus is Gunter Green. There are trees there which make it a great place for setting up a hammock.

Advice to Prospective Students

Don’t be afraid of trying new things. If you want to explore the outdoors, check out Outdoor Pursuits. Look for spots in your schedule to fit in a language course. Go to events set up by the University Program Council that you would not normally attend. The possibilities are endless!

What actor do you think would play you in the movie Tour Wars Episode VI: Revenge of the Bears?

Ryan Reynolds