Cody Dorman

Cody Dorman

Pre-Nursing and Sport and Exercise Science Double Major

Junior
Denver, Colorado

Contact Information

About Cody

Hey! My name is Cody, and I am a junior at UNC. I am currently a double major in Pre-Nursing and Sports and Exercise Science. I grew up in a HUGE family in and around Denver, Colorado. While I call Denver my home, I spend as much time in the beautiful Rocky Mountains as I can. I chose UNC at first because of its amazing and competitive academic programs, but once I stepped foot on campus, I felt the amazing and unique atmosphere of campus. I knew then that I could call UNC my forever home. Being a first-generation student and belonging to an under-represented community, I was super nervous about starting my college experience, but UNC made me feel like I belonged, and has provided me with every tool possible to succeed. Because of these opportunities, I am active in the LGBT offices, a part of the Delta Sigma Phi fraternity, a Reisher Scholar, and working towards establishing a chapter of the College Diabetes Network. As of now, I am working towards applying to the nursing program and graduating in two years!

3 Facts

1. I spend my summers in South Park (just like the TV show).
2. I grew up with over 10 pets
3. I've been type one diabetic for almost 20 years!

Favorite Place on Campus

My favorite place on campus has to be the seating area outside of Lawrenson Hall. It's a perfect place to sit back, relax, and get a little studying done.

Advice to Prospective Students

Don't freak out! I know its nerve racking at first, but I promise with time you'll find your niche!

What actor do you think would play you in the movie Tour Wars Episode VI: Revenge of the Bears?

Melissa McCarthy