Sustainability Council Members

Want to join a committee on the sustainability council?? You can request a green office, lab, dorm room or event audit. Contact any council member, or co-chairs Richard Jurin and Kirk Leichliter.

  • Steven Abbath -- Facilities Management, Custodial
  • Curtis Benton -- Purchasing
  • Sarah Berkman -- Development
  • Hal Brown -- Dining Services
  • Bob Brunswig -- Faculty
  • Matthew Doyle -- Dining Services
  • Tammie Etl -- Enrollment Management & Student Access
  • Anita Flemming-Rife -- President’s Office
  • James Galindo -- Housing & Residential Education
  • Don Gudmunsun -- Provost’s Office
  • Kelly Jacobsen -- PASC
  • David Kendrick -- Provost’s Office
  • Lynette Kerrigan -- Classified Staff Council
  • Christi Knapp -- UNC Student
  • Kirk Leichliter -- Facilities Management, Co-Chair
  • Rutilio Martinez -- Faculty Senate
  • Pat McDonald -- Facilities Management, Grounds
  • Dave Nalley -- Facilities Management, Resource Conservation
  • Tori Petersen -- Housing & Residential Education
  • Gloria Reynolds -- President’s Office
  • Becky Safarik -- City of Greeley
  • Brad Sharp -- Information Management and Technology, Student Senate Representative

News & Announcements

powerED Presentation (PDF)

UNC named a Bronze Bicycle Friendly University by the League of American Bicyclists. Read more here.

UNC has been named a "Tree Campus USA" for the second year in a row!! Read more here.

UNC President Norton speaks about sustainability efforts here on campus in the 2013 State of the University address. Read more here.

UNC receives the city of Greeley's 6th annual Environmental Stewardship Award. Read more here.

Sustainability Goals here at UNC (PDF)

UNC's Green Guide (PDF)