Welcome: Student Senate 2014-2015


"The purpose of Student Senate at the University of Northern Colorado is to represent and serve the student body in order to enhance the university experience through the empowerment of all students."

Recent News:


Announcement of CandidatesSpring 2015


  • Sara Beamish
  • Bereket Abera
  • Beza Girma

Student Trustee:

  • Brandon Miller

Director of Student Affairs:

  • Joseph Mondragon
  • Edom Girma
  • Michael Kelly

Director of Finances:

  • Chuck Rasmussen Goodwin

College Student Councilor, Monfort College of Business:

  • Sarah Lilly
  • Richard Medina

College Student Councilor, College of Humanities and Social Sciences:

  • Anthony Scaduto
  • Tyson Thornburg
  • Jenna Finn
  • Amber Fletcher

College Student Councilor, College of Natural Health Sciences:

  • Ashton Atmore
  • Hanna Allsup
  • Alex Jackson
  • James Harris
  • Brittany Brothers

College Student Councilor, College of Performing and Visual Arts:

  • Felicia Stitt
  • Kourtney Bellard

College Student Councilor, College of Education and Behavioral Sciences:

  • Anna Brown
  • Carissa Mann

Frequency of Meetings

Student Senate meetings are at 5:30 pm every other week until the Student Programming Allocation meetings in the spring.  Committee meetings will be held on the weeks when there is no Senate meeting scheduled.

Upcoming Student Senate Meetings

Meetings will be held every other Wednesday at 5:30pm in the Council Room starting January 14th, 2015. Please see the UNC Calendar for more information.

LEAF Proposal Application


Student LEAF, the UNC Green Fund, is now accepting project proposals!  For more information, please contact student.leaf@gmail.com.


E-mail: Adamj.Gardner@unco.edu Twitter: @UNCoSenate Facebook: UNCo Senate


Share your concerns with Student Senate: Student Senate Suggestion Box