UNC Sociology Online Degree Completion Program - Prospective Students

The University of Northern College offers an online Bachelor's of Art's Sociology Degree Completion program for individuals that are not able to fit a traditional college campus education into their lifestyle. Click here for more information.

PLEASE READ

Recent changes in federal regulations relating to our ability to deliver online education have uncovered onerous application and fee requirements from several states.  As a result, at this time, the University of Northern Colorado is unable to accept applications for online courses or programs from students located in the following states

  • Arkansas
  • Kentucky
  • Massachusetts
  • Minnesota
  • Tennessee. 

If you reside in one of these states, and would like us to inform you at such time as the University of Northern Colorado is able to accept your application for online courses or programs, please email Lisa Finley at sociology@unco.edu.  Please include your state of residence in your email.

Contact Information for States

Arkansas

Arkansas Higher Education Coordinating Board
Contact:
Zanette Douglas
Coordinator of Institutional Certification
Arkansas Higher Education Coordinating Board
501-371-2012
zanette.douglas@adhe.edu

Kentucky

Kentucky Council on Postsecondary Education
Contact:
Sarah Levy, J.D.
Director of Postsecondary Licensing
Council on Postsecondary Education
1024 Capital Center Drive, Suite 320
Frankfort, Kentucky 40601
Tel: 502.573.1555, ext. 350
Fax: 502.573.1535
sarah.levy@ky.gov

Massachusetts

Massachusetts Board of Higher Education
Contact:
Claudia R. Bell, Ed.D.
Academic Program and Policy Specialist
Massachusetts Board of Higher Education
617-994-6913
cbell@bhe.mass.edu

Minnesota

Minnesota Office of Higher Education
Contact:
George R. Roedler, Jr., JD
Manager, Institutional Registration & Licensing
Minnesota Office of Higher Education
1450 Energy Park Drive, Suite 350
St. Paul, MN 55108
651-259-3975
651-642-0675 FAX
george.roedler@state.mn.us

Tennessee

Tennessee Higher Education Commission
Division of Postsecondary School Authorization (DPSA)
Contact:
Julie M. Woodruff
Director of Regulatory Affairs for DPSA
Tennessee Higher Education Commission
615-253-8857
julie.woodruff@tn.gov