Excellence in Social Science Engaged Research Awardees

The Award for Excellence in Social Science Engaged Research, launched in 2012, is the result of a generous endowment from Robert Brunswig, Rebecca Brunswig, and Ken Coleman. A new award of $1,000 is offered each year to a faculty member who has demonstrated exemplary scholarship in engaged research and civic engagement.

Award winners

2016  Britney Kyle-Anthropology

2015  Josh Packard-Sociology

2013  Kyle Anne Nelson-Sociology

2012  Karen Barton-Geography