NHS Curriculum

2013-2014 Academic Year

Curriculum Forms and Guidelines

Curriculum Committee Membership

College Curriculum Committee is charged with peer-review of program, course and curriculum materials and ensuring that proposed changes are consistent with college objectives and academic standards/integrity.

Judy Leatherman
Biological Sciences (2010-2013)
Richard Schwenz
Chemistry and Biochemistry (2011-2014)
Joe Elkins
Earth and Atmospheric Sciences (2011-2014)
Susan Gould
Human Sciences (2010-2014)
Igor Szczyrba
Mathematical Sciences (2012-2015)
Audrey Bopp, Chair
Nursing (2013-2016)
Joe Elkins
Physics and Astronomy (2011-2014)
Jim Turk
Sport and Exercise Science (2013-2016)
Kim Paxton, Administrative Support
NHS Dean's Office


Committee Minutes

Meeting Dates

  • September 19, 2013
  • October 1, 2013
  • October 15, 2013
  • October 29, 2013
  • November 12, 2013
  • December 3, 2013

Reminder: Proposals need to be submitted electronically to the Dean's office no later than one week prior to meeting date.

2014-2015 Catalog Copy Deadline

All course and program curriculum proposals for the 2014-2015 Catalog are due to the NHS Dean’s office by November 26, 2013.

Previous Committee Membership