NHS Advisory Board

The NHS Advisory Board was established in fall 2009 with the objective of serving in an advisory capacity to the leadership, faculty, and staff of the College of Natural and Health Sciences on internal and external matters.  The Board consists of a diverse cohort of individuals broadly representative of the College's academic programs and drawn from industry, government, non-governmental agencies, educational entities, and community.  The NHS Advisory Board currently has twelve regular members, in addition to nine ex officio members (NHS Dean, NHS Associate Dean, and NHS School Directors and Department Chair).  The Advisory Board normally meets twice per year, once in fall semester and once in spring semester.  We greatly appreciate the willingness of our Board members to provide their time and expertise in support of the College.

NHS Advisory Board

(back row l-r): Sharon Lee Parker, John Putnam, Mary Jo Drew, Ray Tschillard, Sue Gapter-Dority, Curt Weibel, and Wes Sargent

(front row l-r): Brian Davidson, Mark Wallace, Paul Lightsey, Judy Richter, and Jay Hardy

Advisory Board Members

Name Location Term Expiration Date
Ellen Gregg, Co-Chair Greeley, Colorado Ex Officio Member
Brian Davidson Denver, Colorado June 30, 2013
Mary Jo Drew Portland, Oregon June 30, 2013
Sue Gapter-Dority, Elected Co-Chair Estes Park, Colorado June 30, 2012
Jay Hardy Ault, Colorado June 30, 2014
Paul Lightsey Erie, Colorado June 30, 2012
Sharon Lee Parker Boca Raton, Florida June 30, 2012
John Putnam Colorado Springs, Colorado June 30, 2012
Judy Richter Greeley, Colorado June 30, 2013
Wes Sargent Fort Collins, Colorado June 30, 2014
Ray Tschillard Greeley, Colorado June 30, 2014
Mark Wallace Greeley, Colorado June 30, 2014
Curtis Weibel, Elected Vice-Chair Lyons, Colorado June 30, 2013