Monfort College of Business Announces 2014 Faculty and Staff Awards

Students in the Monfort College of Business annually select Professors of the Year in each of the college's five departments, with one faculty member named Professor of the Year for the entire college. They also give an award to the top staff member. Those selected for awards by students for the 2013-14 academic year are:

  • Ryan Cahalan - Professor of the Year for the College
  • William Wilcox - Accounting Professor of the Year
  • Vish Iyer - Marketing Professor of the Year
  • Cris de la Torre - Finance Professor of the Year
  • Keiko Krahnke - Management Professor of the Year
  • Deborah Lacey - General Business Professor of the Year
  • Jay Lightfoot - Computer Information Systems Professor of the Year
  • Kristi Cozbey - Staff Member of the Year

MCB faculty also annually honor their peers. Those selected for awards this year are:

  • Teacher of the Year - John Clinebell, Finance
  • Scholar of the Year - James Reardon, Marketing
  • Service Award - Allen McConnell, Accounting

The winners were announced at the college's annual student-sponsored picnic on April 24.