Student Employee of the Year Awards Announced

Keaton Near, who works in the Chemistry and Biochemistry Department and was nominated by Tessa Johnson, was named the 2013 UNC Student Employee of the Year during the annual student employee recognition event Wednesday, April 10. Four runners-up were chosen for recognition by the award's selection committee. The students and their nominators were:

  • Tetrianna Silas (nominated by Sam Penn, Information Management & Technology)
  • Samantha Hyland (nominated by Rob Essaf, Housing & Residential Education)
  • Ryan Pfeifer (nominated by Brett Ford, Campus Recreation)
  • Jennifer Gray (nominated by Aimee Rogers, Office of Financial Aid)

The winner of the first SEOTY Banner Contest was the Monfort College of Business Advising Center, submitted by Christy Taylor and Audrey Nelson. Their office will receive a pizza party donated by Roma's Restaurant.

Pictures and more information regarding the Student Employee of the Year Award will be available for viewing at



    Bookmark and Share