Important Dates

FALL 2015

August 20 Thursday @ 8AM Residence halls open
August 20 Beginning hall opening Bear Welcome Events - Check back for events. This webpage updates as event dates are finalized.
August 20 Thursday Dining Dollars will be active on student meal cards
August 20 Thursday Meal plans will be active at dinner at Holmes, Tobey-Kendel and Bears Bistro
August 20 Thursday @ 8PM UNC Students' Ice Cream Social - University Center Ballrooms
August 20 Thursday after Ice Cream Social Movie on the Hill - University Center South Lawn
August 21 Friday @ 4:30PM Convocation at Cranford Park
August 21 Friday from 5PM-7PM Taste of UNC and Bear Fest - Turner Green
August 21 Friday @ 8PM Rec Fest - Campus Recreation Center
August 22 Saturday @ 1PM Class of 2019 "Class Picture" - Turner Green
August 22 Saturday @ 2PM UNC Women's Volleyball vs. Alumni Match
August 22 Saturday @ 7PM Northern @ Night - Doubenmeier Field - NW side of Bishop-Lehr Hall
August 23 Sunday from 12PM-3PM Student Involvement Fair - Bishop-Lehr Field
August 23 Sunday from 3PM-5:30PM Game Night at Michener - 1st Floor Michener Library
August 24 Monday Classes begin for fall semester
August 24 Monday @ 7PM RHA & NRHH Meet 'n Greet - University Center, Columbine A
August 24 Monday @ 9PM UPC Presents Open Mic Monday - University Center Fireside Lounge
August 25 Tuesday @ 8PM UPC Presents Comedy Club - University Center Ballrooms
August 26 Wednesday @ 4:30PM Fraternity & Sorority Life BBQ - Turner Green
August 26 Wednesday from 5PM-6PM The Perfect S'more Workshop - Outdoor Pursuits Gear Shop at Harrison Hall
August 26 Wednesday @ 5:30PM Student Senate Meeting - University Center Council Room
August 26 Wednesday @ 6:30PM GLBTA Student Involvement Panel - University Center, Columbine B
August 27 Thursday @ 7:30PM Asian/Pacific American Student Services (A/PASS) - Obon Dance - Kohl House
August 28 Friday Add deadline for classes
August 29 Saturday 9AM-4PM Outdoor Pursuits - Yoga - Rocky Mountain National Park
Sept 2 Wednesday @ 8:30PM Center for Peer Education BINGO, University Center Ballrooms
Sept 4 Friday Drop deadline for classes
Sept 4 Friday Deadline for students to change their meal plan
Sept 4 Friday @ 6PM Ladies Climb Club Night, Campus Recreation Center
Sept 4 Friday @ 7PM UNC Women's Volleyball vs. Western Michigan
Sept 5 Saturday-9AM-4PM Outdoor Pursuits Day Hike, Rocky Mountain National Park
Sept 5 Saturday @ 1:35PM UNC Football - vs. Western State Colorado University
Sept 7 Monday Labor Day - No classes
October 12-17 Monday-Friday UNC Spirit Week for Homecoming
October 15 Thursday Individual class withdrawal deadline
October 17 Saturday @ 1:35PM UNC's Homecoming - UNC Football vs. University of California Davis
October 31 Saturday Haunted Halloween - More information will be available as events are finalized
November 6-8 Friday, Saturday, Sunday Family & Friends Weekend
November 7 Saturday @ 12PM UNC Football vs. Portland State University
November 17 Tuesday Complete class schedule withdrawal deadline
Nov. 25-29 Thanksgiving Break Residence halls remain open ( University closed - No classes)
December 7-11 Monday-Friday Finals Week
December 12 Saturday @ 10AM Residence halls, except Harrison and Lawrenson Halls, close for semester break at 10 AM
 

SPRING 2016

January 8 Friday Residence halls open for spring semester at 8 AM
January 18 Monday Winter Welcome Events
January 11 Monday Classes begin
January 15 Friday Add deadline for classes
January 18 Monday Martin Luther King Jr March and Celebration (University closed - No classes)
January 25 Monday Drop deadline for classes
March 7 Monday Individual class withdrawal deadline
March 12 Saturday @ 10AM Residence halls, except Harrison and Lawrenson Halls, close for Spring Break at 10 AM
March 12-20 Saturday-Sunday Spring Break (Residence halls, except for Harrison and Lawrenson Halls, close for spring break at 10 AM)
March 20 Sunday Residence halls open after spring break at 8 AM
April 15 Friday Complete schedule withdrawal deadline
May 2-6 Monday-Friday Finals Week
May 7 Saturday @ 10AM Residence halls close for spring semester at 10 AM