GSA Council

The GSA Director is responsible for representing graduate students in the campus community. The GSA Director is a member of the Student Senate and oversees the GSA budget.

The GSA Council Representatives work with the GSA Director to provide college-specific contacts within each college. These Representatives are your direct link to the administration and student government. An essential task of the GSA Council Representatives is to identify graduate students who can participate in campus committees. These committees help shape the University and even determine the amount of funding the GSA receives in the student fee allocation process. The GSA Council Representatives are unpaid volunteers, but their efforts are recognized by the Dean of the Graduate School and the Student Senate.

GSA Council Members

David Shimokawa, M.S.

David Shimokawa, M.S.

GSA Director

david.shimokawa@unco.edu
(970) 351-1089

Amanda Jacobs

Amanda Jacobs

College of Education and Behavioral Sciences Representative

amanda.jacobs@unco.edu

Dannon Cox

Dannon Cox

College of Natural and Health Sciences Representative

dannon.cox@unco.edu

Travis Knowles

Travis Knowles

College of Natural and Health Sciences Representative

travis.knowles@unco.edu

Zoltan Torok

Zoltan Torok

College of Natural and Health Sciences Representative

zoltan.torok@unco.edu

Teague Bechtel

Teague Bechtel

College of Performing and Visual Arts Representative

teague.bechtel@unco.edu

Danyi Zhao

Danyi Zhao

College of Performing and Visual Arts Representative

zhao7446@bears.unco.edu

Jediah Cummins

Jediah Cummins

Monfort College of Business Representative

cumm2450@bears.unco.edu

Morgan Condie

Morgan Condie

College of Education and Behavioral Sciences Representative

cond5399@bears.unco.edu

Nicholas Dix

Nicholas Dix

College of Education and Behavioral Sciences Representative

dix4724@bears.unco.edu