• prospective_students
  • new_current_students
  • international_students
  • faculty_staff
  • alumni

Staff of the Graduate School and International Admissions

Linda Black

Linda L. Black, Ed.D.

Dean of the Graduate School
(970) 351-1808
linda.black@unco.edu

Frances Braafhart

Assistant to the AVP
(970) 351-1808
frances.braafhart@unco.edu
  • AVP’s appointment scheduling
  • Office manager: personnel, budget, and general office operations
    • Graduate Council recording secretary

Ruth Bruen

Administrative Assistant
(970) 351-2831
  • admission letters
  • management of transcript & support materials
  • special event coordinator
  • data entry
burchett

Stephanie Burchett

Marketing Specialist
(970) 351-1085
  • website development, design & updates
  • marketing, advertising & recruitment
  • social media manager
deforest

Aubreena Deforest

Graduate Student Engagement & International Admissions
(970) 351-2095
  • international admissions
  • graduate student enegagement
Laura Hulsey

Laura Hulsey

Degree Compliance Specialist
(970) 351-1803
laura.hulsey@unco.edu
  • graduation coordinator
  • continuous registration policies
  • masters en route
    • program extension requests
    • transfer of credits

lindstromKaja Lindstrom

International Admissions Specialist
(970) 351-2831
kaja.lindstrom@unco.edu
  • international admissions

murrayKara Murray

Enrollment Coach and University Recruiter
(970) 351-1023
kara.murray@unco.edu
  • Assist prospect students
  • Communicate with prospect students

 

Cathy Soto-Ortega

Cathy Soto-Ortega

Financial Award Specialist
(970) 351-1330
cathy.Soto-Ortega@unco.edu
  • scholarships/fellowships & graduate/teaching assistantships
  • university curriculum
  • doctoral committees

Sonja Rizzolo

Admissions/Research Analyst
(970) 351- 2110
sonja.rizzolo@unco.edu
  • domestic admissions
  • research and report development
Marlene Schuman

Marlene Schuman

Administrative Assistant
(970) 351-1812
marlene.schuman@unco.edu
  • admission letters
  • management of transcript & support materials
  • data entry
  • graduate faculty and graduate lecturer status
Linda Sisson

Linda Sisson

Admissions Coordinator
(970) 351-1807
linda.sisson@unco.edu
  • domestic admissions
  • online submissions and reports
  • management of application materials

Carol Steward

Thesis and Dissertation Specialist
(970) 351-1805
carol.steward@unco.edu
  • domestic application evaluation
  • thesis and dissertation review
  • doctoral exams
  • getstarted
  • apply_now
  • request_info
  • schedule_a_visit

Location

  • Office: Carter Hall 2007
  • Email: grad.school@unco.edu
  • Hours: 8am - 5 pm MDT
  • Phone: 970-351-2831
  • Fax: 970-351-2371
  • Mailing Address:
    501 20th Street
    Campus Box 135
    Greeley, CO 80639
    USA