• prospective_students
  • new_current_students
  • international_students
  • faculty_staff
  • alumni

Staff of the Graduate School and International Admissions

Linda Black

Linda L. Black, Ed.D.

Associate Provost and Dean
Graduate School and International Admissions
(970) 351-1808
linda.black@unco.edu

Frances Braafhart

Assistant to the Associate Provost
(970) 351-1808
frances.braafhart@unco.edu
  • AVP’s Appointment Scheduling
  • Office manager: Personnel, Budget, and General Office Operations
    • Graduate Council Recording Secretary
deforest

Aubreena Deforest

Graduate Student Engagement & International Admissions
(970) 351-2095
aubreena.deforest@unco.edu
  • International Admissions
  • Graduate Student Engagement

lindstromKaja Goetzel

International Admissions Specialist
(970) 351-2831
kaja.goetzel@unco.edu
  • International admissions
Deanna Herbert

Deanna Herbert

Marketing Specialist
(970) 351-3847
deanna.herbert@unco.edu
  • Graduate School and International Admissions marketing


Laura Hulsey

Laura Hulsey

Degree Compliance Specialist
(970) 351-1803
laura.hulsey@unco.edu
  • Graduation Coordinator
  • Continuous Registration Policies
  • Masters en route
    • Program extension requests
    • Transfer of credits
Bryson Kelly

Patrick Johnson

Digital Communications and Marketing Specialist
(970) 351-1085
patrick.johnson@unco.edu
  • Graduate School and International Admissions marketing
  • Updates Graduate School and International Admissions website


Bryson Kelly

Bryson Kelly

Enrollment Coach and University Recruiter
(970) 351-1023
bryson.kelly@unco.edu
  • Assist prospect students
  • Communicate with prospect students
  • Recruiting


Sonja Rizzolo

Assistant to the Associate Provost for Assesment & Customer Relations
(970) 351- 2110
sonja.rizzolo@unco.edu
  • Admissions process
  • Research and report development
Marlene Schuman

Marlene Schuman

Administrative Assistant
(970) 351-1812
marlene.schuman@unco.edu
  • Admission letters
  • Management of transcript & support materials
  • Data entry
Linda Sisson

Linda Sisson

Admissions Coordinator
(970) 351-1807
linda.sisson@unco.edu
  • Domestic admissions
  • Online submissions and reports
  • Management of application materials
Cathy Soto-Ortega

Cathy Soto-Ortega

Financial Award Specialist
(970) 351-1330
cathy.sotoortega@unco.edu
  • Assistantships & scholarships
  • Graduate faculty & graduate lecturer status
  • Doctoral committees

Carol Steward

Thesis and Dissertation Specialist
(970) 351-1805
carol.steward@unco.edu
  • Domestic application evaluation
  • Thesis and dissertation review
  • Doctoral exams
  • getstarted
  • apply_now
  • request_info
  • schedule_a_visit

Location

  • Office: Carter Hall 2007
  • Email: grad.school@unco.edu
  • Hours: 8 a.m.-5 p.m. Mountain time zone
  • Phone: 970-351-2831
  • Fax: 970-351-2371
  • Mailing Address:
    501 20th Street
    Campus Box 135
    Greeley, CO 80639
    USA