Faculty Senate Distinguished Career Service Award

In 2004 the Faculty Senate established the Faculty Senate Distinguished Career Service Award to honor a member of the UNC faculty who has over his/her career at UNC exemplified the finest qualities of faculty leadership and service to the University. Each spring semester the Faculty Senate Executive Committee may choose to identify one member of the faculty to be honored; final approval rests with the Faculty Senate. A plaque will reside in the Faculty Senate Office. 


Richard Dietz 2015

John Loftis 2012

Laura Connolly 2011

Robert Heiny 2007

Virginia Jenkins 2005

Warren Buss 2004