Meet the Faculty

Richard Alper
Adjunct Professor
Geography & GIS and ENST
karen.barton@unco.edu
Campus Box 115
Ralph Becker
Anthropology
ralph.becker@unco.edu
Campus Box 90
Kathryn Cochran
Educational Psychology
ENST
kevin.cody@unco.edu
970-351-4618
Jim Doerner
Geography & GIS
james.doerner@unco.edu
Campus Box 115
James Dunn
Geography & GIS
james.dunn@unco.edu
Campus Box 115
Mark Eiswerth
Economics/ENST
mark.eiswerth@unco.edu
Campus Box 101
Earth Science
joe.elkins@unco.edu
Campus Box 100
Libraries
Earth Sciences
Beth Franklin
Language Arts Education
Diane Gaede
Recreation, Tourism & Hospitality Emeritus
diane.gaede@unco.edu
Campus Box 132
Thomas Griggs
Teaching and Teacher Education
thomas.griggs@unco.edu
Campus Box 107
Darci Hata
Adjunct Professor
Kenneth Hopkins
Geology
Earth Sciences
william.hoyt@unco.edu
Campus Box 100
Richard Jurin
ENST Emeritus
Anthropology
Nate Kling
Business Marketing
nathan.kling@unco.edu
Campus Box 128
Evelyn Knowles
Adjunct
Political Science & International Affairs
stan.luger@unco.edu
Campus Box 130
Nancy Matchett
Philosophy
Anthropology
ally.mcbeth@unco.edu
Campus Box 90
Sociology
Chuck Olmstead
Biology/ENST Emeritus
Speech Communication
david.palmer@unco.edu
Campus Box 99
Sociology
andrew.prelog@unco.edu
Campus Box 142
Chemistry & Biochemistry
Earth Sciences
Thomas Smith
Philosophy and Religion
thomas.smith@unco.edu
Campus Box 30
Visual Arts
Earth Sciences
byron.straw@unco.edu
Campus Box 100
Physics
ruwang.sung@unco.edu
Campus Box 127
School of Art and Design
Womens Studies
Physics
robert.walch@unco.edu
Campus Box 127
English