Jump to main content

UNC DREAMer Advocates

UNC has many DREAMer Advocates across campus to help and support you in your college journey. If you are in the beginning stages of applying for admission to UNC, you'll want to contact your Enrollment Coach and Recruiter:

Larissa Romero-Perry
(Hablo Español)
Larissa.Romero-Perry@unco.edu  
(970)-351-3397

Deborah Romero, Ph.D.
Director of Engagement and Professor (Bilingual: Spanish-English)
Deborah.Romero@unco.edu
970-351-2458

Colleen Sonnentag
Investigative Coordinator and Trainer
Office of Institutional Equity and Compliance
Colleen.Sonnentag@unco.edu
970-351-4899

Travis D. Boyce, Ph.D
Associate Professor, Africana Studies Program
Travis.Boyce@unco.edu
970-351-2392

Aldo M. Romero, Ph.D.
Director Cumbres Teacher Preparation Program
(Bilingual: Spanish-English)
Aldo.Romero@unco.edu
970-351-2488

Eryka Charley, PhD
Navajo Pronouns: she, her, hers
Director, Native American Student Services
Eryka.Charley@unco.edu
970-351-1909

Robyn S. Hess, Ph.D. 
ABPP (School) Professor Department of School Psychology
Robyn.Hess@unco.edu
970-351-1636

Rudy Vargas
Bilingual First-Year and
Transfer Admissions Counselor

Rodolfo.Vargas@unco.edu
970-351-2910

Christopher L. Perkins
Central Coalition Hall Director Housing & Residential Education
Christopher.Perkins@unco.edu
970-351-2159

Norma Juárez
Employer Relations Specialist and Office Manager Career Services
Norma.Juarez@unco.edu
(970) 351-1874

Burke Hilsabeck
Department of English
Burke.Hilsabeck@unco.edu
970-351-2031

Alethea Stovall
Director APASS
Alethea.Stovall@unco.edu

Fleurette (Flo) King, M.A.
Assistant Vice President for Equity & Inclusion/ Chief Diversity Officer Department of Equity & Inclusion
Pronouns: She/They/Per
Fleurette.King@unco.edu 
970-351-3012

Chris Garcia
Assistant Director of Alumni Relations
Chris.Garcia@unco.edu
970-351-1408

Becky Broghammer, Ph.D.
Title IX Investigator & Conflict Mediator
Rebecca.Broghammer@unco.edu
970-351-4920

Montez Butts-Clanin
Director of Housing and Residential Education
Montez.Butts@unco.edu
970-351-3403

Renée Welch
Director Career Services
Renee.Welch@unco.edu
970-351-2698

Christine Arias 
Career Counselor
Christine.Arias@unco.edu 
970-351-2696

Sarah T. Romano, PhD
Assistant Professor
Environmental and Sustainability Studies

Bilingual
970-351-1059
Sarah.Romano@unco.edu

Marty Somero
Director of Office of Financial Aid
Marvin.Somero@unco.edu
970-351-2502

Natascha Ambrose, MBA
Associate Director
Office of Financial Aid
Natascha.Ambrose@unco.edu
970-351-2502

Patricia Escobar
Director, Cesar Chavez Cultural Center
(Bilingual: Spanish-English)

Patricia.Escobar@unco.edu
970-351-1747

Daniel Turnbeaugh
Director, Veteran Services
Pronouns: He/Him/His
Daniel.Turnbeaugh@unco.edu
970-351-1403

Penny Mascarenas
Program Coordinator Cumbres Teacher Preparation Program
Penny.Mascarenas@unco.edu
970-351-2420

Chris Perkins
Assistant Director for Student Engagement
Housing and Residential Education
Christopher.Perkins@unco.edu 

Morgan Bradford
Pronouns: She/Her/Hers
Presidents Row Hall Director, Housing and Residential Education
Morgan.Bradford@unco.edu 
(970) 351-2043

Emily Dubosh, Psy.D.
Licensed Psychologist
Counseling Center
emily.dubosh@unco.edu
970-351-2496

Reyna Anaya
Assistant Director of Community Standards & Conflict Resolution
Reyna.Anaya@unco.edu
970-351-2001

Trisha Brinton
Manager of Scheduling and Student Conduct
Trisha.Brinton@unce.edu
970-351-2753

Jonathan Alcántar, Ph.D.
Department of Hispanic Studies Mexican American Studies Program
Jonathan.Alcantar@unco.edu
970-351-3055

Liane Ortis
Assistant Director of Equity & Inclusion, Housing & Residential Education Instructor: LEAD 200, Leadership Studies
Pronouns: They/them/their
Liane.Ortis@unco.edu
970-351-2866

Susana de la Torre
Graduate Assistant Community Standards & Conflict Resolution
Susana.Delatorre@unco.edu
970-351-2710

Sam Holtshouser
Turner Hall Director, Housing & Residential Education
Pronouns: She/her/hers
Sam.H@unco.edu
970-351-2965

Britney Kyle
Associate Professor of Anthropology
Britney.Kyle@unco.edu
970-351-1745

Chris Marston
Associate Dean, Humanities and Social Sciences
Christine.Marston@unco.edu
970-351-1557

Talia Carroll
Director of Marcus Garvey Cultural Center
Talia.Carroll@unco.edu
970-351-2351

Dani Steffa
Harrison Hall Director
Danielle.Steffa@unco.edu
970-351-2874

Jaqueline Villegas
Marketing & Community Relations Manager
Jaqueline.Villegas@unco.edu 
970-351-2692

Eugene P. Sheehan, Ph.D.
Professor of Psychological Sciences
Dean, College of Education and Behavioral Sciences
Eugene.Sheehan@unco.edu 

Krista Caufman
Director, McNair Scholars
Krista.Caufman@unco.edu 

Karen Krob
Assistant Director, McNair Scholars
Karen.Krob@unco.edu  

Shawanna Kimbrough-Hayward
Director, Center for Human Enrichment
Shawanna.Kimbrough-Hayward@unco.edu