Annual Spring Reception

Spring 2012 CRJ Reception

The Department of Criminal Justice at the University of Northern Colorado hosts an Annual Spring Reception in recognition of current graduates earning a Bachelor of Arts in Criminal Justice. This year’s event recognized graduates from the Fall 2011, Spring 2012, and Summer 2012 terms.

2011-2012 Criminal Justice Awards

Lisa Marie Kimmell Memorial Scholarship Awards

  • Bryce Kammerzell
  • Katie Loof

Walter Francis Award

  • Erika Nestor

Erika NestorErika Nestor is presented the Walter Francis Award by Dr. Philip Reichel, Criminal Justice Department Chair.


College of Humanities and Social Sciences Academic Scholar Awards

  • Avery Borden
  • Darci Flint
  • Bryce Kammerzell
  • Charmas Lee
  • Kamille McKinney
  • Miguel Trujillo



Criminal Justice Academic Award Recipients for students with a 3.5 or higher GPA

  • Lindsey Faul
  • Tyler Vaughan
  • Benjamin Welch
  • Lisa Carveth
  • Kamille McKinney
  • Nicole Meisner
  • Saara Alakoski – Graduate Student
  • Craig Spingarn – Graduate Student


Dr. Philip Reichel (L),  presents Lisa Carveth with a CRJ Academic Scholar Award for high academic achievement.


SpingarnDr. Philip Reichel (L),  presents CRJ graduate student Craig Spingarn, with a CRJ Academic Scholar Award given to Criminal Justice Majors with high academic achievement.


First Year Scholars

  • Saeed Alderei
  • Francesca Daymil
  • Eva Dransfield
  • Brady Jackson
  • Travis Ketelsleger
  • Charmas Lee
  • Michelle Lumpford
  • Brett McGillvary
  • Andrew Miller
  • Kelsie Schedel
  • Ivette Valerio-Chaparro


Cesar Chavez Endowed Scholarship

  • Heather Martine

HSL Beck Edgerton Outstanding Honors Thesis Award

  • Kamille McKinney
Kamille McKinney

 HSL Beck Edgerton Outstanding Honors Thesis Award recipient, Kamille McKinney

For more information about our annual reception, contact the department chair.