Academic Support & Advising (ASA) Staff Directory

Find out more about the amazing staff comprised of all the different offices and departments housed within Academic Support and Advising. Scroll through to learn more. If you know what specific office staff you are trying to find, you may click on the link to be taken directly to their section.


 ASA Office Staff

Ruth

Ruth Bruen

Administrative Assistant III

Ruth.Bruen@unco.edu
970-351-1404


Stephanie

Stephanie Torrez

Assistant Vice President, Student Success

Stephanie.Torrez@unco.edu
970-351-2812



Tressa

Tressa Mangum

Administrative Assistant II

Tressa.Mangum@unco.edu
970-351-1391 


 

Advising Services Staff

Allison

ALLISON CHING

Academic Advisor

Allison.Ching@unco.edu
970-351-1395


Chris

CHRIS FREEMAN

Academic Advisor

Christopher.Freeman@unco.edu
970-351-1429


Jason

JASON SIFRIT

Academic Advisor

Jason.Sifrit@unco.edu
970-351-1411


Jen

JENNIFER GRIFFIN

Director of Advising/Scholastic Standards

Jennifer.Griffin@unco.edu
970-351-1383


Pepper

PEPPER MUELLER

Academic Advisor

Pepper.Mueller@unco.edu
970-351-1393


Tom

TOM JONES

Academic Advisor

Thomas.Jones@unco.edu
970-351-1405


Academic Bridge Staff

Adam

ADAM ALIREZ

Coordinator/Academic Coach

Adam.Alirez@unco.edu
970-351-1933


 

 

Center for Human Enrichment (CHE) Staff

adam hinkley

Adam Hinkley

Academic Advisor

Adam.Hinkley@unco.edu
970-351-1901


Berlinda Saenz, Ph.D.

CHE ET Faculty & ET Coordinator

Berlinda.Saenz@unco.edu
970-351-2996


cynthia

Cynthia Mitchell

CHE English Faculty

Cynthia.Mitchell@unco.edu
970-351-2131


 

flora

Flora Powells

Coordinator of Advising Services

Flora.Powells@unco.edu
970-351-2393


 

seferino 

Seferino Gurule

Academic Advisor

Seferino.Gurule@unco.edu
970-351-1387


 

shawanna

Shawanna Kimbrough-Hayward

Director

Shawanna.Kimbrough@unco.edu
970-351-1925


 

New Student Orientation Staff 

Erin

ERIN DATTERI-SABOSKI

Director of Orientation

Erin.DatteriSaboski@unco.edu
970-351-1351


Henry

HENRY DUONG

Coordinator of Orientation

Henry.Duong@unco.edu
970-351-1410


Paige

PAIGE JOHNSEN

Assistant Director of Orientation

Paige.Johnsen@unco.edu
970-351-1415


Student-Athlete Academic Success Staff

Jimmy Cottrell

James Cottrell

Assistant Director

James.Cottrell@unco.edu
970-351-2676


Lexi Dozier

Learning Specialist

Lexi.Dozier@unco.edu
970-351-3876


 

Jimmy Henderson

James Henderson

Director

James.Henderson@unco.edu
970-351-2150


 

James Zapp

Student Development Specialist

James.Zapp@unco.edu


 

 
 

Tutorial Services Staff

Cathy

CATHY HEISE

Coordinator of Tutorial Services

Catherine.Heise@unco.edu
970-351-1906


Melissa

MELISSA HOFFNER

Director of Tutorial Services

Melissa.Hoffner@unco.edu
970-351-1904


 

UNIV 101 Staff

Angela

ANGELA VAUGHAN, PH.D.

Director, University 101
Assistant Professor, Curriculum and Instruction (University College)

Angela.Vaughan@unco.edu
970-351-1175